We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Another Hotel, Unfriendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Milatos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Choose Another Hotel, Unfriendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked deluxe double Waterfront room, but given 3rd floor VIP junior suite! Really spacious accommodation, shower/toilet, another bathroom with jacuzzi and vanity sink. Two 4ft twin beds together, fridge, tea/coffee, corner sofa unit/3rd bed. 2 t.v.'s but no English speaking channels except news. Balcony view fantastic. Hotel is very clean. Would not go again because the food is more 3 star buffet, repetitive but you get used to it. This hotel is at least 80% Russian guests who have no manners, talk to the staff very arrogantly, the atmosphere is very unfriendly. Restaurant staff on grill counters are rude, impatient and must be peed-off with the Russians attitude and arrogance. Absolutely no evening entertainment. Every bar, night or day has only one Barman, the other one collecting glasses and washing up. Tropical bar: you have to Queue like school kids to get a drink, expect to wait at least 10-15 minutes,arrogant bar staff, we left straightaway, never went back. Verandar Bar, same thing but barmen very friendly, best get 2/3 drinks at once. This hotel's bars are seriously understaffed, but apparently this is hotel policy. We were upgraded for free to diamond class all inclusive, but a waste of time, as the other restaurants have the SAME food. Do not pay to eat in the additional restaurants if you are premium class. The beach is not too bad, lots of stones in the sea, but lovely view. If you do go, walk to Milatos fishing village 15 mins away, fish restaurants fantastic, had fresh lobster. Do go to 'TAVERNA KOHILI' and have the fresh sardines lightly deep fried, wonderful! Also the Swordfish steak, unbelievable. The walk to Sissi harbour is 50 mins but nice along the mountain road, typical Greek holiday resort, small but lovely. If you like a hotel where you can have a chat to other holidaymakers and socialise, then don't go here. We took our teenage son and there was not one single teenager there who spoke English. The beds are really hard, so ask for a foam topper, great improvement. Shame really, I was so looking forward to this holiday.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view or waterfront, suites are a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINOS_IMPERIAL_GR12, Διευθυντής at Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest
We would like once again to inform you that writing a review is a serious matter and not a joke.
Most of the times guests jugging with an inexperience eye and sometimes write untruths that can have a negative consequences to many people that may lose their jobs because of that.
Please note that in an all-inclusive bar all guests are entitled to have a drink at any time. On the other hand in an al a carte bar there are no so many people enjoying their drink. It is a completely different way of operation and so natural to meet queues in an all inclusive bar.
Secondly we check our files and you have not been to our a la carte restaurants. Not even to any entertainment a la carte evenings.
For your information we have the following evenings and events that you didn’t mentioned in purpose:
• Grand Fiesta with Greek live music, grand buffet and international dancing
• Oriental Night with belly dancers, shisha and oriental flavors.
• 60’s Night with a lot of dance
• 70’s Night with a lot of dance
• Great Fish & Seafood BBQ on the beach
• Lobster Night with 7 course menu and live piano music at Veranda Restaurant
• 4 Night with live piano music at Veranda Restaurant
• Free Beer Festival
• Beach animation with dancing on fire
Concerning our staff we would like to say that we are proud of them because they are friendly, smiling and speak fluently English language.
We would like to add that in Minos Imperial we offer to our guest’s the choice between hard and soft mattress and pillow.
Minos imperial is a 5 star hotel and we are proud to say that we have the most rich all inclusive concept in Crete. As a 5 star hotel we provide to our guests a lot of facilities like a la carte departments in order to reach the demand of all our guests who knows why they choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    177
    143
    123
    105
See reviews for
318
374
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almada, Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

On the day we checked our bags were in the reception, I had to call 4 times to reception and only after 1.20 h is that the bags appeared in the room.


Missed 3 towels, we had to call the front desk more than 4 times, came after 1.30pm.


Several sites by the pool and bar (laguna) have bad smell.

The food is horrible........

Ordered 2 pizzas, one came past 10 minutes the other past 1 ½ hours, the employee came to say that the meal was over, and tells me to come to him the next day that offered two pizzas, only my hunger does not expect unfortunately I asked what alternative?
   He said he had to drive me to another restaurant in the hotel and ask for something else. I think after waiting time of an hour and a half was they who had to go and get something to please the customer.


When entering a hotel party was stopped. Invitation to come and had said so entered who had paid, they not asked for the invitation. It felt like an outsider in the party.


The various two faults of this hotel will not tolerate.
First lack of hygiene in the bathrooms.
According lack hygiene where cooking and food inedible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINOS_IMPERIAL_GR12, Διευθυντής at Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest
We would like to inform you that writing a review is a very serious matter and not a joke. It is not right to allow our children to play with these serious matters and write some times untruths. A negative review has negative consequences to many people who can lose their job because of that.
We feel sure that readers will trust their own judgment about Minos Imperial Hotel experience and we welcome any queries that may arise from the above review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I visited this hotel last October, unfortunately the hotel was closing around my ears. We arrived to find that there were approximately 30 guests in the hotel and it was soon apparent that we were going to the only guests in the hotel for the last days of our stay. It is a very nice hotel and I can see that if you visit during the height of the season it would be lovely. I would not recommend going in October as the food is poor, they are clearly emptying the freezers for closing down at that time there is nothing to do the pool bar is closed and the restaurants were also closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

i'v just come back and i'm looking to book again with my kids we had the best time ever i love it that much there !!!
We loved almost everything about our stay here!!!!!!!!!
Food was excellent
There is a small town within walking distance with many lovely restaurants overlooking the sea where you can get a decent dinner for a good price!!!!!!
The rooms are really nice. We had a luxury suite !!!!!!!

kizzles

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The resort is great. It is beautiful and well maintained with many special spots. It is quiet and peaceful. The service is professional and friendly (special thanks to Chrisi from reception, Eleni from the dining room and our driver Nick). The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The food is hardly gourmet but it is tasty and varied. We spent 5 days with our 3 kids (6,8 9) and could have easily spent another five days. The resort is isolated but a 15 euro taxi ride gets you to the lovely little town of Sisi. If you want a peaceful holiday in a beautiful and spacious resort this is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A quick feedback of our holidays if I can say "holidays" ! We ve spent 10 days all inclusive (we are from France) and we have very negative feedback. It is not a 5* and far to be a 5* ! Our room was a disaster : dirty, bathroom was catastrophic, wall dirty, some stuff broken, on the balcony, the table was very dirty and chairs also. In the restaurant, at breakfast, there was never small spoons on the table, we had always to ask for spoons, diner, almost every time, no more some dishes and pancakes and water lemon. Also for the grapefruits, exept if we go at the opening hour (6:15),this is what a member of the staff told me .... The staff not always available when needed, we had to be so patient ! One time, it happened that we had to wait 1/2 hour to get still water because there were no more glasses ! Expresso coffee is extra charge 3 euros and real orange juice as well, and it happened also that 1 time a member of their staff has tried to charge us 4 euros for a drink which was already included in the all inclusive. Not acceptable ! Their Internet connexion didn t work properly at all. We claimed a few times at the reception for many issues, but the feeling of holidays was already completely down that we didn t care anymore of of changing room or anything, just tried to enjoy the "free" sun :) and have good time with other clients we met and wait to go back home. Around the hotel, not a lot of things , only very small village Milatos (15 mn walk) or Sissi 1h walk or by taxi 15 euros !
It was not a cheap holidays fro us. It is not a 5* for sure ! And quality of the service is not on the level of a Luxery 5* as they qualify it. Only positive things : the picture (from outside) is beautiful (inside is an other story) and beautiful view from our balcony and we met nice people (other clients of the hotel) but We will never go again for sure !! Crete is an amazing island, I go every year since 10 years and I love it, so beautiful and people so nice but this time, it was so disappointing ! So, go to Crete, but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINOS_IMPERIAL_GR12, Ιδιοκτήτης at Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest
We would like to thank you for the feedback that you have given us by taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
Firstly we would like to remind you that you have booked the basic all inclusive package.
Secondly during your stay we show to you some types of accommodation that Minos Imperial provides to its guests and as you remember you was impressed but unfortunately you couldn’t afford it to upgrade to other room type.
Spending in Minos Imperial 10 days indicates that you enjoyed your stay. If it is not true then why you didn’t moved to another hotel?
Judging from your way that you mentioned to the drinks that were with extra charge we feel that you didn’t feel well in a 5 star hotel beside the all-inclusive package or HB package that have plenty of choices to enjoy.
We would like to inform you that a 5 star hotel needs a lot of work, money to invest and love to keep it clean and beautiful.
Finally it is very important for all guests to read attentively the description of their all-inclusive packages so as to avoid misunderstandings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my partner and three children, aged 6 and 2@ under 1.

We were met at 4am outside reception given our keys, a golf buggy was waiting to take us to our room. They said to check in fully the next day due to it being late and us having kids. Good start.

We had a two bed family VIP suite. The main room with lounge area was huge plus there was a big bathroom. The smaller room with twin beds was also of good size with its own shower. Furniture was old and dated as was decor. Terrace area not so good and small.

Kids club was non-existent just a room to paint and colour though we stayed at the very beginning of July. The animators a did a little dance around 1030&4.30 but little else. One day we saw them organise a game of water polo but it got aggressive and quite violent so we never took part. Water aerobics consisted of someone standing on the pool side who showed you how to do a few exercises then stood around. The mini disco was the same every night and lasted 20 minutes.

We ended up staying at the family pool with the slides in it. This suited our needs and was relatively quiet. The pool near the main bar looked better than the big family pool.

The grill at the family pool was ok though no high hairs food was the same every day and sometimes greasy.

Spa massage was good

Main restaurant was repetitive though in the main decent food particularly the pizza and pasta. The Asian restaurant tended to be quiet so they would open it up as part of the main restaurant buffet, the food was lovely.

The maitre (restaurant manager) was terrible, couldn't organise a thing, people constantly waiting on tables, tables slow to be cleared, rules on where to sit changed constantly. He was sleasy and often found pawing at young girls. The soux maitre was excellent, friendly, attentive without overdoing it, good with children, very good at organising and sorting any problems. Service always ran better when he was involved.

There was a change in staff at the weekend and our normal pancake chef was gone he was great, his replacement was rubbish. The same person ran the grill on a lunchtime again the normal guy was excellent but his replacement was exceptionally poor again. My partner waited 20 minutes for some grilled chicken, the pieces were small and at most would have taken a few minutes to cook. I waited 35 minutes. The chicken was hard and tasteless.

Some of the resort and rooms are tired although there appears to be a lot of renovation works taking place, we saw one of the rooms and it look really lovely, modern and of a high standard.

The resort was spotlessly clean, people constantly sweeping up, cleaning pools etc rooms were the same.

Once the resort is updated I think it will be lovely!

If you want cocktails don't drink at the main bar only the cocktail of the night is included in all inclusive. Drink in the beach bar next to it, great atmosphere, live music sometimes and the friendly bar man will make you what you want, though some taste the same.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.