We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend at the Minos Imperial. The hotel is excellent. We booked a really good last minute deal and it was all-inclusive. We stayed for 2 weeks and we could have stayed longer. There was so much choice for restaurants, be in breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sometimes we paid a little extra for the a la carte restaurants, but this was a really nice welcome change. Some say the hotel is a little isolated. I disagree! With a car you are just 10 minutes from the resort of Hersonissos and Malia and Agios Nikolaos is only 30 minutes away. And I would recommend booking a car as the area is very beautiuful. Even Milatos village and the seafront with its traditional fish tavernas are very nice. We had a great time at the Minos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    181
    151
    126
    108
See reviews for
341
392
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bari, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

i know that greeks are very kind people i have been several times in crete and rhodos
in minos imperial we felt once again the greek hospitality the smille and the way to offer you small things to make you happy and confortable
there are several restaurants with different food , but the most important to us is that there are 3 restaurants for breakfast so that in the morning is not crowded
most important to me is tha rastaurant for adults only.. very good service and not children around
the pool for adults only with butler service, fitness corner, internet corner next tothe pool ,jacuzi
seating place overlooking the ocean
rooms are confortable and big bathrooms with shower cabin... nice garden and all those next to the beach.
in the beach there is a protected space from waves and this is for children and people that they do not know how to swim well like me!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you want a clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing week in the sun it is perfect.
The hotel decor is fantastic, it has everything you could want or need. Everywhere was spotless - around the pools, in the rooms, dining room and communal toilets. And the staff in reception and the dining area were all very helpful, hardworking and friendly.
The rooms were spacious with big balconies overlooking the sea (we paid extra for a sea view but more 90% of the rooms seemed to look out in that direction anyway!) The views are beautiful with panoramic views of turqoise seas and mountains.
You have everything you need in the room
If you're HB you can easily swap your evening meal for lunch if you fancy going out in the evening for dinner. And you can stock up on beers in the local supermarkets and keep in the fridge in your room if you just fancy a cold drink on the balcony at the end of each day. The food in the buffet was simple but good quality and the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel gave you peace of mind about the kitchen!

The hotel is a few miles out of town but in our minds this was a bonus as it was quieter. We were lucky enough to have a car and we went out most days for a greek salad lunch or iced coffees or beers at one of the seafront tavernas in and around Aghios Nikolaos. Ag Nik is a beautiful place with lots of good places to eat and drink and just chill out in the shade over looking the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I booked ten nights late september 2012 all inclusive. Throughout the holiday,we witness lots of complaints to staff members of the hotel, getting a drink was hard work, you had to get in the queue and wait your turn, once there your drink comes in a plastic cup, only one member of staff running bar of which he could not cope. no real entertainment to speak of, the hotel is a bit remote, I asked at reception if I could get a bus to town, she said I would need to order a taxi just to get me to bus stop. food was average, as was room, shower flooded bathroom each time you used it. This hotel is not 5 star, I would say 3 to 4 star maybe. top tip- hire a car or extra top tip don't go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed with my husband in the Minos Imperial at the beginning of October and it was very comfortable and beautiful. We did not expect such quality that you normally would only find in the very expensive luxurious hotels. The deco in the colours of gold and olive really gives it a luxury feel together with the white marbel bathroom. And especially the bed was very comfortable. I have some special requirements because of my lower back problem so I asked it is was possible to have a soft matrass, which I got. It was lovely to read a book in bed before getting to sleep (the reading light next to the bed was very useful, so that my husband would not be distrubed by too much light in the room).

We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but when we did we used the high tech equipment, which was like a home cinema - great sound, 40" TV, CD & DVD and we could connect our camera through a USB to review our snap shots - we even connected the Iphone and listened to our own music. The rooms were just top class and very clean.

The gardens of the hotel are vast, beautiful and immaculately kept and there were trees on the beach giving you natural shade during the day. Although the sea can be a bit rough at times, the last few days the sea was still and we spend a lot of time on the beach and swimming in the sea, which we really enjoyed.

We stayed at many 5* hotels before and we know that they tend to be out of town, so we rented a car to explore a bit of the island. We never expected that Crete was so beautiful - there is so much to see and do. We went to Plaka (near Agios Nikolaos) and this was stunning with a view over Spinalonga. We also went to Heraklion for some shopping and were very pleasantly surprised as it had lots of pedestrian shopping areas and lovely cafes and bars.

In the hotel, the food options were plentiful. The main buffet had so much choice that it was too much but the quality of everything was exceptional. And you dont even have to eat from the main buffet, we also went to some of the restaurants for breakfast and in the evening we had a la carte dinner (with 4 restaurants there is plenty to chose from).

I want to give special mention to the staff of the hotel. As it was the end of the season, you could tell that they were a little tired, but they were so friendly and helpful making us feel very welcome. As there were not so many people staying in the hotel, the staff spend a lot of time with us telling us where to go and what to see, which we gladly took as great advice.

As we have had some not so good experiences with all inclusive holidays, I just wanted to say that the quality of the drinks were all great - Pepsi cola and all the international alcoholic brands you would want.

We had a lovely holiday in Crete and our stay at the Minos Imperial was special. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a last minute break away from the terrible British summer we had again this year and for a week's chilling out in very nice surroundings the Minos Imperial really hit the spot.

Rooms - I'd describe these as elegant, comfortable and well equipped. The view from the room was spectacular. We booked a deluxe room waterfront.

Dining - Whilst neither of us are big fans of buffet dining, the choice and quality of the food was very good and we ate there most evenings with the exception of the Lobster night which we really enjoyed. Had we been there longer than a week we would have certainly ate in the other a la carte restaurants.

Pools - there was no need to be up at the crack of down to get a sun-lounger. Plenty of space, quite areas where you could relax and read, something we both like doing on holiday. And it was kept spotlessly clean - the staff here are constantly on the go.

Location - if you want to be in the centre of a busy resort, then this hotel isn't for you, since it's out on its own. You really need a car if you want to get out about. We didn't move from the hotel as we just wanted to relax. Had we been here longer we most certainly would have hired a car for a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I had been looking forward to our holiday in Crete and our stay at the Minos Imperial as it was our special anniversary. And we have not been disappointed. From start to finish, the hotel have been absolutely fantastic. The staff really went out of their way to give us a truly memorable time. We have travelled to many similar hotels before, but our Diamond class room with a lovely sea view was exceptional. The bed was very comfortable and we had so much space. We did go outside for some food a couple of times, just for the variety, but the restaurants were amazing. It is just everything you want from a 5 star hotel. The Italian restaurant was particularly good and safe to say we ate there more than once. All in all we had a brilliant time and would recommend Minos Imperial to anyone looking for a top class holiday. Thank you for making our anniversary that extra special and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.