We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to rest while enjoying the Riviera” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zoagli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Zoagli to your Saves list
Hotel Zoagli
Piazza Stazione, 5, 16030 Zoagli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Zoagli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest while enjoying the Riviera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We wanted to explore so much in the area, we wanted a nice quiet place to relax when it came time to sleep. Zoagli is the perfect lil town, not far from the hustle of many popular places.

Hotel Zoagli is a quaint little place beside the train station and has a charming town square filled with locals. You do not see many tourists in this area, this place is mostly filled with Italians seeking refuge from the interior looking to get to the beach.

Great room, service and breakfast. They know the area well and are well equipped to assist with whatever questions you have. Printing out train schedules for us before we left, made sure we made it back without issue when travelling to Cinque Terra.

A perfect place to stay when you don't need the frills of a 4-star hotel. Great value for a place which is literally in the middle of everything. A quick train ride can bring you anywhere you want, and if you are driving they even offer parking.

I wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Zoagli and will happily return when i'm back over there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norge
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

You won't regret booking a few nights here. The service and the food is good. They are helpful and smiling in Hotel Zoagli. I have lived there twice, and both rooms were big and had a nice balkony. It's not like you will spend all of your time in the hotel, you only sleep here - because Zoagli and the neighbour villages are so pretty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We booked one night here recently. Wish we had booked one or two more nights. A classic, small, old-school European hotel with friendly and helpful owners/staff. Zoagli is a nice, quiet coast town where you can relax without hordes of tourists swirling around. We plan to return!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a great time at the Hotel Zoagli - our second stay there in a year. The hotel is basic, clean and in a great location. Orreste and Angela are wonderful hosts who were always friendly and willing to help with travel information, plans etc. Lovely fresh Italian breakfast each day. You need to keep your windows shut overnight as the hotel is close to the railiway station, not too many trains go through though. We had a room on the room on the front with a small balcony overlooking the sea which was amazing. Sitting outside having breakfast each day was wonderful. Small and reasonably priced bar. We love this place and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have just returned from three days at the Hotel Zoagli attending a wedding locally. Great place to stay. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Staff are brilliant, very friendly and very helpful. Great continental breakfasts with usual cereals etc and very nice ham and cheese with bread collected every morning from the bakery in the village. Nice patio and small bar. The railway station is yards away so a bit of train noise occasionally but it's not a busy line, and you can catch a train to Rapallo which is a big town just five minutes away on the train. Free parking under the hotel (ask, otherwise you will be paying to park in the railway car park). Free wifi on the ground floor - and we could get it in our first floor bedroom too. The beach/cliffs and local square with restaurants are a few minutes walk away. A great taste of authentic Italy - highly recommended

Room Tip: Visit the Zen bar on the cliff walk by the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was located in a small town and we thought we would have a peaceful quiet place to stay while we expolored the area.

We we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly gentlemen who gave us our key and showed us our room. The room was nothing special with a very small bathroom and and airconditioner. The Hotel was located about 100 yards from the train station.

We were not excited about the hotel, but decided to try it. We walked into town and had some lunch. The town was quaint and not over crowded with a small beach and a nice walkway along the sea.

We went back to the room to take a short nap, since we had been traveling all night.

With the owner's dog barking every ten minutes and the train going by every 15 minutes, sleeping was impossible. We got up after 1 hour and checked- out.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zoagli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoagli

Address: Piazza Stazione, 5, 16030 Zoagli, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Zoagli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Zoagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zoagli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zoagli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.