We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service & bad food - what else?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lo Zodiaco

Lo Zodiaco
Viale Regina Margherita 159, 47924 Rivazzurra, Rimini, Italy
0541370344
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Lo Zodiaco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Rivazzurra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $53
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow service & bad food - what else?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Service was super slow... Took an hour to get our pasta... The first course was delivered before the antipasti... The carpaccio tasted like plastic... What garbage

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdeluca7, Proprietario at Lo Zodiaco, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
I'm sorry for what happened and as I explained why I think this review too.
to be a little soft in life and understand the problems.
we are not all perfect and sometimes they're wrong.
we specialize in fast service and quality food.
I wish I had the pleasure of seeing you to prove what it really is our restaurant!
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    457
    105
    30
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Eat here twice both times excellent by far the best resturant in this area

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great seafood at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great seafood, good pizzas and excellent service. this was the best restauarat in this area

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality and value for a seafront restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I should qualify my title by saying that generally I avoid restaurants on the seafront and in any other tourist spots because you usually get ripped off with poor quality at a high price. I checked out the ratings on trip advisor and it looked good. Also, because it was almost oposite the Nord Est hotel where we were staying it was an easy option. We were not disappointed on Saturday and returned on Moday night. Incredible quality, real chef stuff. Carpaccio of Sea Bass was a whole fish, perfectly filleted, shaved off the skin but replaced back in it and beautifully presented on ice. The Brasoala carpaccio with huge shavings of parmesan and fresh peppery rocket was gorgeous too. For main courses I ate a creamy seafood risotto and a bass ravioli in a buttery saffron sauce, MMMMM, both were delicious! Service was good and the prices very reasonable considering the quality.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

nothing to complain,fantastic service, food, good prices

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Zodiaco also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Lo Zodiaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo Zodiaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.