We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I add?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Waldkoenigin

Save Saved
You added Villa Waldkoenigin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Waldkoenigin
Waldweg 17, 39027 San Valentino alla Muta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“What can I add?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We completely agree with the previous reviewer (colpa). What can we add? That Daniela and her partner, and staff members Patricia and Rudy did their very best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Perhaps two personal remarks: the road can be quite busy and even at night the noise can disturb the quiet ambiance on your balcony in the chateau. Secondly, the paintings in the dining and breakfast room are not quite stimulating my appetite. To say the least. If you know what I mean.
But we will certainly come back to explore this hotel and its region more thoroughly ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in this fabulous hotel for 3 nights. The villa is located close to the lake and most rooms have a breathtaking view on the lake and the mountains (snow capped even in summer).

The staff really cares about everything: the beautiful design of the rooms, the wonderful garden, the relaxing lounge and terrace, and most of all, the constant focus on the guests.
Until now, we had never encountered a hotel where each and every member of the staff shares the same focus on the customer's experience, in a way that does not interfere or disturb at all.

The food is excellent, the restaurant service again demonstrates the extreme attention for the guest's experience. Make sure to book the half-board+ formula, it even includes a light but very tasty buffet in the afternoon.

The surrounding area is beautiful (we were there in summer), excellent for walking and biking. Although we planned to do some excursions with our car, the direct environment had so much to offer that we did not touch our car.

I am sure we will revisit the Villa Waldkoenigin again.
Thanks again to the entire team !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a family of 5 we have skied everywhere, but never had the perfect stay. This was is it;
a beautiful new niche hotel, with spa, swimming pool, great restaurant, dedicated and friendly personal. The rooms are great; modern, nicely decorated, spacious and quiet. The food served is absolutely top level quality, breakfast, lunch and diner were all great. We stayed a week, and never had so much variety in courses (and wines). Our children too loved every meal. Nothing is to much for the owners and their staff. The skiing was also great, enough variety, the pistes were not crowded end of february and the atmosphere relaxed (no hoem-papa apres ski). You can use the shuttle bus of the hotel. A pity we did not bring our ice skates, the lake was frozen and they set out a beautiful tour. If you into langluafen this is also the place to be. Must be beautiful in the spring and summer too around the lakes and the forests.

Room Tip: we were lucky to get a 2 bedroom suite with a terrace. All the room are nicely decorated, try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here one night for my birthday weekend last January. We live in Munich, and we wanted to spend the weekend somewhere in Italy within reasonable driving distance. The hotel was recommended to us by one of my husband's co-workers who is from this area. The recommendation proved to be spot on! The staff were all incredibly nice and the hotel was impeccably clean. We loved the rooms...they are well done with a definite spa/alpine feel. We enjoyed using the spa facilities in the later afternoon before having dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Before dining, however, we (along with the other guests) were all invited to a little aperitivo gathering in the kitchen before dinner to meet the chefs. We were served prosecco and appetizers - it was a very nice perk. Our dinner was fantastic and was based on local specialties. This is a very quiet place, so if you are not interested in spending time with nature, you could also visit some other local towns during the day and then spend your late afternoon and evening at the hotel. I don't imagine that you will find this place in the tour books, but it really is a great find.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Classy place set back from the village with beautiful views of lake and surrounding mountains. The hotel comprises of two parts - the old and the new , all rooms beautifully done up. However, the open plan showers & w.c. may not be to everyone's liking !!!!!

Excellent breakfast buffet as well as evening meal with a choice of "normal" or "healthy".

Staff very helpful, friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: New section = rooms with lots of light colored wood and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Waldkoenigin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Waldkoenigin

Address: Waldweg 17, 39027 San Valentino alla Muta, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > San Valentino alla Muta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in San Valentino alla Muta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Waldkoenigin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Waldkoenigin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.