We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bottega di Duddova

La Bottega di Duddova
Piave 17, 52021 Duddova, Italy
0559917112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Duddova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $33 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ricavata da antiche mura in pietra e adibita un tempo a stalla per bestiame, Enoteca & Osteria "La Bottega di Duddova", a conduzione familiare, offre pasti tipici toscani e degustazione vino. Aperta da Marzo ad Ottobre compreso.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Charm and excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Couldn't agree more with the excellent reviews received , this is the 2nd time we visited in just over a year. You may always expect a charismatic Leonardo and family who will treat you to Tuscan goodness made with the freshest ingredients and a lovely variety of biodynamic wines. You may go for light snacks or a full on meal, both equally satisfying !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We thank you for your words of charm and excellence, a symptom of the junction of the passion for the work and the quality of the raw material. For our part, and 'always a pleasure to meet you at the workshop. Thank you and the next.
Ciao e un saluto a tutta Malta.
Fuccini Leonardo and Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Happy I found this little gem in Tucany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I read about this little gem in a book called: "Bella Figura" that is written by mrs. Mieke van Delden. She is a Dutch lady and she and her husband are the owners of a camping in the neighborhood of Duddova. A never heard of the place and I searched for it on Google-Maps. I was surprised that the place was only an half hour drive from Castiglion Fibocchi where we stay in a vacation home every year. So, the Bottega was on our program for the next vacation. On a Monday in June we drove up hill to Duddova. You can't miss the bottega because it is on the mean road of that little village.
We could place our car behind the building and we were seated at one of the 4 tables outside. We ordered a fresh mixed salad and then Tagliatelle con Funghi Porcini. Funghi Porcini is called "Eekhoorntjesbrood" in Dutch, but the owner Leonardo knows that already:-) It all tasted delicious. We decided to share the desert. And then came Torte della Mamma on the table. Heavenly! After the coffee we paid a visit to the shop and bought some 'prodotti tipici' to take home. This was absolutely a very nice lunch and........we will back next year.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
we are so lucky to found guest so great. thanks. Leonardo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. Went for lunch twice in four days. Simple basic food. We had the bruschetta, a cheese plate, and prosciutto and meloni. Aaahhh, but the heaven is in the details. The ingredients were fresh from the garden. Each with a taste that was bursting. Everything was just right. It is like the best local deli in your town, but the town is a tiny hill town in Italy. The food is what the locals would want. And it is great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks! It has been a true pleasure to entertain you. Family Fuccini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega di Duddova also viewed

Ambra, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to La Bottega di Duddova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bottega di Duddova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.