We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inn Design Amiens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Inn Design Amiens to your Saves list
Hotel Inn Design Amiens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Allee de la Pepiniere, 80004 Dury, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dury
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were travelling from Paris to Calais and wanted somewhere to stay. I had stayed in Amiens previously and thought it was a lovely place. We found the hotel through Booking.com and thought the price was really good for the one night. The hotel is in a location near to a shopping area and restuarants. The check in went really smooth with our broken french and the manager's broken english. The only downside was when we got to the room, although it was a non-smoking hotel, someone had been smoking in our room and the quilts and towels smelled of smoke. The room was average size but all you need is a bed and bathroom which is exactly what we got. The breakfast was really nice with lots of choice as well. I would definitely stay here again.
If you stay here; go to the Buffalo Grill just down the road, the steak au poivre is the best I have tasted in my life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I selected this place a few kms from Amiens as a halfway stop to Paris whilst on my motorbike

It has good parking in a reasonable secure area that had a comfortable feel

The place has been totally revamped and rebranded and only the very picky could find fault with the stylish small rooms modern bathroom and simple good restaurant.

I will be back when en route

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very basic hotel undergoing renovations. No frills but clean and the staff are very helful and friendly.

On the plus side, the hotel is located on the outskirts of Amiens, is very easy to access, has loads of free parking, very pleasant staff and is adjacent to a large shopping mall.

On the down side, it is three story with no lift, basic breakfast and has tiny rooms. Really a business travellers hotel located in the bio/pharmaceutical district.

We wanted a cheap hotel with easy access to the WW1 battle memorials and didn't want to stay in the city as apart from the cathedral, was pretty ordinary by French standards. So it suited us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hotel Marmotte Amiens, 4 Allee de la Pepinere Village Oasis, is a very minimal hotel with only a few rooms off of the D 1001 south of Amiens. Well lighted sign by highway near a roundabout and free parking. Registration in the restaurant, but staff slow to respond. Keycode needed to enter hotel building. Hotel is very poorly lighted inside with dark hallways and only a few widely spaced light switches to allow you to turn on hall lights. Some areas impossible to have light going from your room to outside. Room very small, almost no place to walk, but beds OK. No place to open a suitcase, even a carryon, except bed or floor. Walls paper thin so you can hear every noise in adjoining rooms. Bathroom had shower but cracked sink, peeling wallpaper. Had enough towels and hot water. Plenty of electrical plugs. Wireless instructions only in French, required registration and often did not work. No TV stations in English. No information or brochures on area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Inn Design Amiens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design Amiens

Address: 4 Allee de la Pepiniere, 80004 Dury, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Dury
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design Amiens 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Inn Design Amiens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inn Design Amiens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.