We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jemma's Seaview Kitchen

Jemma's Seaview Kitchen
Charlotteville Road, Speyside, Tobago
868/660-4066
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 restaurants in Speyside
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Princes Town (Trinidad & Tobago)
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Jemma's continue be our favorite eating place, the service is wonderful, friendly staff, great tasting food and scenic view . There were some first timers with us and they were really impressed with the fish (grill) and they are not fish lovers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    92
    65
    24
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went here twice (as I was desperate for a goat curry) the first time we were ignored for about 20 minutes so walked out the second time they had run out of goat curry and the food although tasty was expnsive. Had much better and cheaper food elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely rubbish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

They cant cope on busy days, the staff ignore you and are disinterested. We waited over an hour for some toasted sandwiches which were not worth waiting for. A total waste of sunbathing time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Island Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had lunch as part of the island trip, great position and good food, I had the chicken, lovely, my husband had the fish, (kingfish), excellent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A treehouse cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We took a taxi around the island and stopped at Jemmas for lunch. It was a quirky little place, with tree trunk up through the middle of it. The sea was right in front of you and it was lovely to chill with a cool drink and a spot of lunch listening to the ocean.
The food was lovely, traditional tobagonian food, or just a sandwich if you preferred.
The houses surrounding Jemmas were really bright and colourful, all in all a must see if you are visiting Tobago!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemma's Seaview Kitchen also viewed

Speyside, Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Jemma's Seaview Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jemma's Seaview Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.