We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jemma's Seaview Kitchen

Jemma's Seaview Kitchen
Charlotteville Road, Speyside, Tobago
868/660-4066
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Speyside
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went here twice (as I was desperate for a goat curry) the first time we were ignored for about 20 minutes so walked out the second time they had run out of goat curry and the food although tasty was expnsive. Had much better and cheaper food elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    97
    30
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely rubbish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

They cant cope on busy days, the staff ignore you and are disinterested. We waited over an hour for some toasted sandwiches which were not worth waiting for. A total waste of sunbathing time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Island Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had lunch as part of the island trip, great position and good food, I had the chicken, lovely, my husband had the fish, (kingfish), excellent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A treehouse cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We took a taxi around the island and stopped at Jemmas for lunch. It was a quirky little place, with tree trunk up through the middle of it. The sea was right in front of you and it was lovely to chill with a cool drink and a spot of lunch listening to the ocean.
The food was lovely, traditional tobagonian food, or just a sandwich if you preferred.
The houses surrounding Jemmas were really bright and colourful, all in all a must see if you are visiting Tobago!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice food and nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

As part of our Island tour, we stopped here for lunch. The two course meal was plentiful and very tasty with beautiful view of the ocean. However, the waitress who served us was a bit abrupt.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemma's Seaview Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jemma's Seaview Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jemma's Seaview Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.