We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful residence, very relaxing, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Del Quar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Del Quar to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Del Quar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Quar 12, 37020 Pedemonte, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedemonte
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful residence, very relaxing, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

The Villa is magnificent and very nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and decorated with antique furniture. After spending the whole day sightseeing the region, (which has a lot to offer), Villa del Quar, and the nice garden are just what is needed to relax.
The only observation I allow myself, but it’s only a detail; I would have expected complementary bottled water in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Villa del Quar is just one of those places that explain why Italy is such a magical and astonishing country.
I had stayed in the Hotel for the first time 4 years ago and loved the place. Original, historical, picturesque and elegant. The atmosphere was lovely, the restaurant delicious and the service top of the line.
The owners (a lovely real Italian couple) were present at all times and taking care of every single detail.

This year we went back to Italy and one must was to visit once again the wonderful city of Verona, and of course, enjoy another stay in this amazing hotel.
This time we booked for 5 nights and we were surprised how the Hotel has gone through some relevant transformation while being able of maintaining its unique ambiance. The renewed gardens, covered outdoor patio, innovative pieces of art and new kitchen just made the place even more delightful…

In addition I must clarify that the location is very convenient. It is close enough to the city center to be at the "Arena di Verona" in just five minutes and yet far away enough to enjoy the quiet and peace that the surrounding vineyards of Valpolicella have to offer.

I would most definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

A friendly smiling woman at the reception welcome us , and we felt soon like at home .
Such a cozy nice large romantic room in a faboulous place just what I was looking for my one night stay in Relais & Chateaux. We enjoyed and unforgettable Dinner under the stars at their " Arquade" Restaurant , the Head waiter reserved for us a lovely table in the Orangerie facing the park. I never forget the Breakfast Buffet the morning after .
It was not a dream we will come back .
Harrie

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband and I just came back from two nights at Villa Del Quar and we were dissapointed. This is a Relais and Chateau property but it is certailnly not what we have experienced at other properties. The grounds are sparse...they need a gardener. The room was charming but lacking in high end details.
We had dinner in the retaurant one night and the food was very good but the atmosphere waslacking. Overall this was an expensive place that didin't have the special details to match the price.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I spent just one night here in late apreil 2010, the overall impression of this hotel is not positive. I mean: the villa is great, but the sorrounding vineyards are probably more interesting for tourist from other country than for us that are quite used to them.
The suite where I stayed is a nice room, with nice linen but I can't hardly say that was unforgettable, exactly as the breakfast the morning after in a nice little garden out of our room whit a couple of dogs visiting us.
What I definitely will remember was the attitude of the staff, really formal but not as polite as should be, just as example: as I was checking out at the concierge desk, someone phone in my room to ask my mate to leave the room quickly, ok it was almost noon but was monday and there were only few guest in the hotel.
Another lack of attention as the waiter, twice bring my bag, ok it was the bigger one, instead my girlfriend's one.
The price that I payed is the one everyone can see on the hotel website, make your own conclusion.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We picked this hotel for a romantic getaway as our first night as a married couple and couldn't have been more disapointed. The mangement was terrible, not helping s in with our luggage. The entrance was fine but we were greeted by a dirty looking receptionist and were then showed to the most disgusting room I have stayed in, small dark, damp with a tiny bathroom with no light. There were no robes or slippers in the bathroom and the mattress was dirty and hard. The surroundings are beautiful but this hotel should we priced at about 100 euros a night.. not over 300. It is Daylight robbery. The room was noisy and the bathtub dirty. This should not be a Relais et Chateau hotel at all. DO NOT trust the receptions guide to nice restaurants in Verona we ere directed to one which upon arrival we decided that they must have been playing a joke on us..
The restaurant was good but again overpriced at 45 euros for an average steak. There is no way we would ever recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We visited Verona to see Aida at the amphitheatre, and chose this hotel because we wanted to stay somewhere which was relaxing and had a pool, as it was mid-summer so super hot.

It was a really good choice. Although the hotel was of course expensive (its five star) it didn't feel unjustified. The room was great, big sleigh bed, marble bathrooms -one each. The pool also really beautiful, surrounded by vines and lawns. There is an overall feeling of being spoilt. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

The biggest gripe was the cost of taxis. It seems strange that they don't provide a shuttle service, when most people would be staying there to visit Verona. Especially after the Opera performances, when we had to queue for a long time as there are literally thousands of people looking for taxis! The hotel is pretty close to verona but its not a cheap area so taxi costs really mounted up.

We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, the food sounded lovely (& pricey) but Verona is such a fabulous town and there's so many great places to eat, so we preferred to go out at night. We had a nice lunch there though.

If we go back to Verona we would definitely stay in the same place because although we were only there for a few days, it was great being able to have a city break and a pool holiday at the same time - and really restful.

Its abit of an extravagance but worth doing as an amazing experience - especially as the opera is such a spectacle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Del Quar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Del Quar

Address: Via Quar 12, 37020 Pedemonte, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Rovigo > Pedemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedemonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Del Quar 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles far from Romeo and Juliet Love town Verona, among soft hills and vineyards of Valpolicella valley stands Villa del Quar, an important Venetian Villa dated back to the XVI century, National Monument, luxury Relais & Chateaux 5 stars Hotel with 25 rooms and its Restaurant gourmand “Arquade”.Dated back to the Roman period the Wine Cellar is located in the basement of the west wing of the Villa. In the Wine cellar are stored more than 1200 prestigious national and international labels. Our proposals for interesting and involving Wine tasting start from the typical local 3 wines to important Amarone selections ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Del Quar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Del Quar Italy/Pedemonte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Del Quar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.