We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa del Este Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salybia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Playa del Este Resort
13 3/4 Mile Post | Toco Main Road, Salybia, Trinidad   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Salybia
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly staff, well maintained huge grounds.......clean pools...Food was great....needed some variety/adequate portions.....But generally I think the best all inclusive resort in Trinidad.... Also GM did a wonderful job with staff and interaction with guests....... Well done Pat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I spent a wonderful weekend at this resort. It was really breathtaking and very relaxing. The best part was that it was an all-inclusive resort – with scrumptious mouthwatering local dishes, which we all enjoyed, with adequate portions. As for the staff at Playa del Este we could not have had a friendlier and very courteous staff. Over all, this resort was just flawless. Great job you guys keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We spent our 14yr Anniversary at Playa, and I must say it was very relaxing, I love the fact that it's an all inclusive resort, the meals were excellent and very tasty "hats off to the chef". My 5 yr old son had a fun time choosing which pool he wants to swim in lol. I also love that there were many different areas that you can relax or just take out pictures. The staff was also very pleasant and friendly keep it up. One thing I wished is to upgrade with cable TV and the poistion of the air condition, so that the whole room could be cold instead of one area, but overall it was time and money well spent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We recently had a marriage retreat at Playa del Este. The resort is well maintained and kept beautiful. I love that there are many different places on the resort you could relax without being disturbed. Its a real sanctuary, great views of the ocean, hammocks, benches perfectly located about the property. Meals were delicious and always served on time. But the best part of this review has to go to the hardworking, courteous staff at the Resort. I only wish there was Cable TV in the rooms, but they provide you with dvds and games at the Front Desk if you need some entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay for a day and night. The staff was superb, the meals were on time, tasty and balanced, its a home away from home. We are planning another trip soon. Keep the standards up PLAYA.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are most relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Wow! I had no idea this place existed in Trinidad. Lovely way to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the work week.
The grounds are lovely, clean and well-kept. The rooms are clean and and have all that you need including a mini-fridge and adequate storage space. Only downside is that the beds and pillows could probably be a bit firmer and the positioning of the a/c could be looked at as it falls directly on you.
The meals were lovely, delicious and served buffet style. Kudos to the chef! Could definitely give some of the 4-star hotels a challenge!!
The staff were quite courteous, friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they do. A refreshing change to what is normally experienced where service is concerned.
A refreshing getaway! Will definitely be back..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

i was simply blown away by the high level of customer service i got at this resort. no where in Trinidad have my family and i felt so at home being away from home. the grounds were all well kept and clean. the food was excellent and always got more than i could eat. all in all this is a grand place with spectacular views and great service... hats off to management and staff

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Playa del Este Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa del Este Resort

Address: 13 3/4 Mile Post | Toco Main Road, Salybia, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Salybia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Salybia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa del Este Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Playa del Este Resort to your Saves list