We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Panorama Guesthouse to your Saves list
Panorama Guesthouse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beau Vallon Beach, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Warszawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good price,very clean rooms,helplfull people and beautiful view is a good reason to choose that guesthouse.Near the guesthouse is a Restaurant Baobab Pizza with excelent menu.Very close to the sea .Many cars to rent and all the best around the guesthause.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
10
40
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed in Panorama guesthouse for 7 nights February 2013.
The first 3 things you will notice apart from great value for money are the friendly owners, the family like atmosphere and the perfect location at Beau Vallon beach. Rooms are large enough, functional and above all kept very clean. It might take a night to get used to the sound of the ocean but else you risk to feel at home almost straight away.
Owners Bob and Mary are always on stand-by for any questions, request or just a friendly chat while keeping a keen eye on your safety.
They also have car rental available but I didn't make use of it as I was there on business. Definitively a peaceful getaway compared to some of the big hotels I stayed in on the Island and also a refreshing personal touch to your holidays. You will find plenty of fresh sea food, fishing and snorkeling trips or shops at walking distance. I can recommend and will return myself on a next visit if they have a room available, inch allah. All the best. David

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

At 85-100 euros per night for a double, Panorama wouldn't be considered "budget" in many countries, but in Seychelles it is one of the few options you will find for the price. The rooms are very clean and functional - double bed, small dresser, cupboard with hangers, and bathroom with shower. It is a no-frills place, which serves as a base for keeping your belongings while you go explore the island's pristine beaches. The guesthouse is located a few steps away from the Beau Vallon beach, making it an excellent location. There is also a bus stop 5 minutes walking distance.

Panorama also has a nice garden area with seating, where many guests like to lounge and read books. The owners are very warm and friendly, and go out of their way to assist you with internet and other requests. They provide a nice breakfast, where you can order eggs. They also have a car rental - however, you may wish to specify that you want a newer car, or at least take the car on a test drive before renting it. We ended up having a very old model car that stalled on a couple of occasions.

Overall, I would recommend the Panorama to anyone looking for a good, practical place to stay, with lovely owners who do their best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place was ok, nothing more. They get away with charging a lot for what's offered (I paid 430 euros to stay for 7 nights) because it's Seychelles, and all accommodation is expensive as it's so sought-after. My bed and room were clean, but there was no air-conditioning (only a noisy fan on the wall diagonally opposite the bed, although it was remote control-operated which was useful), breakfast was very basic and more akin to what you'd get in a hostel, and the chambermaid(s) had a habit of moving things around in the room when they came to clean, which I didn't like. To get hot water in the shower, you had to flick a switch above the shower curtain, but on the first day, when I stood on the step to the shower, and held onto the shower curtain rail to steady myself, the rail came down in my hands. I could see that it hadn't been fixed in, it was just 'balancing' neatly on the tile grooves.

I didn't feel too safe at night, as all rooms open to the outdoors. There was a main gate to the property which was locked at night, but as I say, I didn't feel very safe, as the doors were like bedroom doors, so I put a chair against the door at night.

However, the location is perfect, right opposite the beach, in the heart of Beau Vallon and round the corner from the bus stop into Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was my first visit to Seychelles. I've stayed at the place for 4 nights. Everything was just great. Bob and Mary are very nice people that make you feel home. Room is clean, it was cleaned every day. Bed was very big and comfortable, I slept like a baby :) Breakfasts were good. The beach is right in front of the hotel, there are some shops close to the hotel. You can take a bus to Victoria, won't take much time, there's a bus station near the hotel. Thank you Bob and Mary for making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have recently stayed at Panorama Guesthouse for two weeks. Our first visit to Seychelles was amazing. The guest house is in perfect location, at the beautiful Beau Vallon Beach, ideal for snorkeling, swimming and relaxing. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely owners, Mary and Bobby, who organised everything for our wedding. We want to say them Thank You again for making our wedding day unforgettable! : )
We had a double room with en suite bathroom, a comfortable bed, fridge, and a fan. The room was well cleaned every day. For breakfast, we got delicious fresh fruits, toasts, butter, jam, cheese, milk, cereal, juice and coffe or tea.
There are two small grocery shop, and few restaurant in the area, we liked Baobab Pizzeria, and Mahek's indian restaurant.
Overall I would recommend Panorama to everyone, who looking for a reasonable budget accomodation. If we go back onece to Seychlles, we will definitely stay there again.
Rita&Robert

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just got back from staying at the Panorama Guest house for 20 nights.
We had a fantastic holiday the guest house in in an ideal position, the wonderful Beau Vallon beach is just across the road, with brilliant snorkelling, we were lucky to see 3 black tipped reef
sharks and lots of beautiful fish.There are 2 shops just down the road, bus stop and lots of
restaurants within walking distance.
Mary and Bobby who own the guest house are wonderful people and will do anything to help you out and make you feel very welcome. We also hired a car from them as well which was very reasonably.
We had a lovely large room with a very comfy bed and a separate bathroom with a lovely big shower it was also very clean.There are lots of comfy chairs to sit in on the veranda and a garden with loungers if you wanted to sunbathe.There is also a lounge with a television and a small bar with a selection of drinks..
The breakfast was brilliant fresh fruit and fruit juice, yoghurts cheese and toast, we both prefer brown bread and it was made sure we had this every day, a few times we had fried eggs for breakfast also plenty of tea and coffee which really set us up for the day.
We were so glad we stayed here instead of the hotels it was good value for money and we will certainly stay here again.
Roger & Jackie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Guesthouse

Address: Beau Vallon Beach, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run bed and breakfast offering budget accommodation in an excellent location directly overlooking Beau Vallon Beach, just 25 metres across a small district road from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Guesthouse Hotel Mahe Island
Panorama Hotel Mahe Island
Panorama Guesthouse Seychelles/Mahe Island - Beau Vallon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.