We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ground Floor - Sitting room
Ground Floor - Sitting room
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
Beau Vallon
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Igiss
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good apartment on the hill slope near Beau Vallon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartments are located high above Beau Vallon beach, providing you with a fantastic view and also with a good climb if you go on foot. There are roads, of course, but they're pretty steep; if you don't rent a car, make sure to be careful when it's raining or wet, and don't go without flashlight in the dark. Seychelles nights are really dark.

Still, the apartment is no more than 15-20 minutes walk from the beach, and once you get down the road you can catch a bus to Victoria or take a walk to the beach or to the center of Beau Vallon where an ATM and a number of shops can be found. Victoria is 15 minutes away by bus, the cost is 5 Seychelles Rupees (about $0.5). Mahe has a lot of bus routes with a schedule that actually works (you can get one at the bus station, or ask the owners of the apartment, I left the one I used there — or you can just download it online). Buses from Beau Vallon to Victoria leave once in 20-30 mins and the last one from Victoria is at about 8 PM so you'll have plenty of time if you wish to see Victoria or any other places around the island. Almost all bus routes begin at Victoria.

The owner, Doris, is very helpful and they'll give you whatever you need. I had some trouble with having descent hot water but they fixed it so nothing to complain about, really. They'll also provide transfer to and from the airport for some extra charge which is cheaper than using taxis. Buses are much cheaper anyway but they don't allow luggage.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KateLenny
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
“Really recomended - for familly, freinds, couples...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a great time in Mick's and Doris's Apartment. It was the best accommodation in Mahe! The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable apartment with everything what we could possibly think of and great sunsets every day. Location is excellent - very close to the beautiful and peaceful Beau Vallon Beach.

It is very great pleca to spend time with friends - there are to separated apartaments.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything - sunset, view, comfort
Liked least: we like everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gdynia (POLAND)
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Amigoucie...
Oswiecim, Poland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“The best sunset ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There is 2 apartments in one building. Doris and Mick live in next. Apartments are new and have everything. We found water and milk in fridge. There is also tea and coffe. Tv with dvd player. Bathroom is very nice and they provide shower gel.
1st floor apartments has nice balcony and ground floor also with some chairs. You can reach Wifi there.
They have swimming pool and nice sunbathing chairs just for relax in the afternoon.
From there we saw the best sunset ever we have seen. everyday it was different.
House is in high level but everytime when we need,we called to Doris and she pick up us from the bus stop. It's no problem for us because sunset is worth it

Doris and Mick are very kind and helpfull people. We are happy that we can stay at their apartment the best we stay in Seychelles.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sunset
Liked least: everything was the ebst
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
imolinar
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The apartment is really nice, modern and clean. The surroundings are really nice as well. The view is really awesome. My suggestion to the owner (although it seems the standard in Seychelles) is to provide basic cooking supplies such as oil and salt (as they do in Europe) as otherwise the guest has to buy everything. It would be great to have more TV channels and WIFI.
The owner was very kind and helpful. The disadvantage is the location as it is quite steep for someone walking and hard to find, no problem if you rent a car.
Overall, a great place to stay.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sea View
Liked least: hard to find location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stuttgart
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dubai
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$84
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mrs. Doris P
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing