We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles to your Saves list
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE NIGHT OFFER
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great getaway, loved the beach and the pool. However, food and drinks were ridiculously expensive. It appears to be an older hotel and is not very well maintained. I can't say we would go back anytime soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    165
    182
    68
    62
See reviews for
90
270
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice waterfront location. Staff nice. Shuttle bus to Victoria 2 times a day. Good restaurant Le Plage 17 min walking on beach and one nightclub on other direction on the road.Nice pool and beach in front of Hotel. Good snorkel trips located at hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel on arrival seemed perfect.
Short drive from the airport, lovely entrance, staff very helpful, we arrived just after 8am, and our room was ready by 10:15.
We had a chalet room, 321, with excellent views of the mountains from our balcony.
The room itself was good, clean and well maintained.
There was a new hotel being built behind us, but the noise was not intrusive.

The restaurants were all ok, but did not seem very busy, and we quickly found out why.
The prices were horrifically high. What you see advertised is not what you pay. Every price you saw needed another compulsory 25% added.(15% tax and 10% service charge)
Why they are not included is anybodys guess. Beer, for example, was 3 times the price compared to local shops.
So we ate out, all other establishments had it all included and made sure you knew.

We never used the pool, we tried it once, but it was so warm as to be pointless, the sea was just a few paces away. None the less the pool was clean, and well maintained.
Sun loungers and beach towels were there for all residents.

Evening entertainment was ok, I guess, but more fun was to be had down the beach at various establishments, and cheaper too !
I have to mention the seating in the entire hotel, most uncomfortable. The seats around the bars, and in the eaterys were way to hard. Not a cushion in sight. After a long day being out and about, you want to sit comfortably, it was not an option here.

The grounds were very well maintained, and the plant life impressive. It wasn't till our third day there that we made a horrific discovery, courtesy of our taxi driver. Hidden away behind the taxi rank was a 10metre square compond with 8 giant tortoises. I know nothing about tortoise husbandry, but I reckon veal calfs might recieve better treatment. Stagnant pools of water, flys, ants, excrement and rotton vegtable matter. In my opinion, they should be given the run of the entire grounds, and if they are too destructive, then return them to the wild. I also found a further 4 tortoises in a small dry compound just behind this one, who is responsible them I don't know, but the same applies, do it right or don't do it at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I we stayed at Berjaya Beau Vallon for 1 week in november 2012.
The room are excellent, the restaurant have different cuisine to choose, the stuff of hotel was very nice and helpfull. The hotel stuff arranged for us amazing trips to visit La Digue and Praslin.
the hotel is located very near to the beach and if you rent a car you can enjoy visiting the Mahe island and Victora city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Family and I stayed at the Berjaya Beau Vallon for 5 weeks from the 14th June to the 19th July 2013 We arrived on the Friday around 2pm greeted bye the lovely hotel staff we where put into room 201 ( If anyone gets this room please asked to move as when they bands or Djs playing down stairs you will be up until they finished so no early nights if you where planning to or have young kids) Rooms are nice but a bit out dated and need painting and the bathrooms really need a renovation.. and to have exhaust fans put in as it gets too stuffy in the bathroom. ( I think that they should invest in a vacuum cleaner as the brooms don't pick up dust or the fine sand) Food - Parrot Restaurant- Breakfast - was ok the food was alright when there was some as they never refilled quickly. Dinner - Doesn't start till 7pm ( not ideal if you have a toddler like me) Buffet was ok wouldn't say it was fantastic the food wasn't hot it was in-between cold and luke warm some of the vegies weren't cooked so you where eating raw potatoes and watch the chicken on the bone I had to go back and tell them that mine was raw . Desert was nice but watch out for the ants. Waitress are all lovely.Pizzeria - was nice wouldn't say it was fantastic either could do with a bit more Varity on the menu this is the only one that open early so you have young children go there Chinese - went once and didn't go back again and like parrot it opens up at 7pm opening time and took for ever for the food to come out ( I don't see how chinese food can take so long to cook and come out as its usually fast where I come from).
Room service - Menu really needs updating but when the food gets to your room its cold..
Drinks - are very very expensive i say no more -- All you have to do is to go up the road to the local shop and buy snacks and drinks for a lot cheaper.. If your in the Seychelles on Wednesday nights there is a bbq which is further around near the coral sands its fantastic it starts from 4:30pm till 8pm so if you are upto trying local homemade food go down and check it out.
The most annoying thing with the hotel is that they didn't tell you that they had work going on downstairs so all you herd was jack hammering drilling and banning. I rang up and complained as I had a toddler who slept during the day and just got a laugh and she hung up on me ( not very customer service) shuttle bus to town-- is good but not a good time table your waiting for hours to come back to the hotel Hire car - We went through Eden car rental fantastic guy defiantly would go back to him again.Spa - didn't go to it as I couldn't as I had my young daughter. Checking out took over 1hour and 30 mins due to them not understanding who was paying for the bill -( husbands work was paying for the bill)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was the first time we were visiting Seychelles so were hesitating between Coral Strand and Berjaya Beau Vallon. In the end we decided for Berjaya and we concluded that it was a real good decision. It is much more spacious than Coral, the pool is bigger, space in the beach is much bigger, we have not felt any noise from the corridors, breakfast was good. As a bonus, if you stay more than 5 nights, you'll get a free lunch at the Pizzeria which was very convenient (you just have to pay for the drinks).
In general staff is not very friendly but they were effective and attended all our requests promptly.
The rooms are big, but furniture needs to be modernized.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is old and past its best.
The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. They tried to get us to take a smoking room even though we had booked non smoking. They told us it was non smoking even though it smelt of smoke and had ash in evidence.
The rooms were dark and old. The pizza was inedible. Breakfast was OK. Our shower stopped working and wasn't fixed.
On the other hand, it is on a lovely beach (although few rooms have a beach view) and has a nice dive centre.
We had paid in advance, but left early and stayed in another hotel so that we would have good memories of our stay in the Seychelles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.