We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles to your Saves list
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at Berjaya and we enjoyed the stay. We took only BB because we wanted to try a few restaurants around, The Pizza restaurant and the Chinese restaurant which belongs to the hotel are very good. The beach is very nice and the rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Ms Veredre, Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    191
    200
    82
    77
See reviews for
105
304
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Average, affordable hotel. Check in and check out was great with no hassles. All hotel staff was always found to be very helpful and very friendly throughout our stay.
Premises neat, room dated with very small bathroom - but expected within this price range.
Pizza restaurant very good, food reasonably priced. Wine very expensive. Ate there twice, service always good. Good breakfast.
Well located with several restaurants close by - within walking distance. Great beach.
Stayed in an interleading room which is not great noise wise, as room next door had an alarm set for early each morning, and then seemingly snooooooozes forever before turning the alarm off.
Also renovations happening upstairs, with loud hammering noises until very very late each night except our last night. So the room was SUPER NOISY most of the time, which was very annoying and ruined an otherwise great trip to Seychelles.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room right opposite the door leading to the stairway - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Petro V, We thank you for your comments and review. We shall take corrective action to ensure more sound proofing between rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is located near a calm bay with a coral reef. There are some shops nearby and a disco.
There is a large and entertaining playground for the children in the hotel as well as a place with large tortoises.
If you’re lucky, you’ll be staying in a bungalow, but most people stay in the main hotel building in balcony-less rooms.
The hotel offers trips to the nearby island and it seemed like a safer choice that buying them on the beach.
I enjoyed eating out at the market but my stomach is of steel :)
In general – an ok place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mr Linakje, Thank you for your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Seychelles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Berjaya for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
Location is right on the Beau Vallon Beach.
Rooms are comfortable and pricing is reasonable ( unlike other hotels around it )
Food choices are limited ( for Indian folks ).
Diving center is right next to the hotel , probably run by them.
Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Santos K, We are glad to have you stay with us. The Dive Center on our property is run by a private operator but I must say that they provide a great service to our guest all year round. Best to come in October month for Whale Shark diving season. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our staff are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here on business which was fine and reasonable price. Food and restaurant service poor. Had a pizza and it was soft and salty and overpriced. Small bottle of beer or coke about 4 UK pounds. Cheaper at other at other venues nearby and food better elsewhere. The hotel is also used for US and Spanish service personnel enjoying down time (i.e. very lively evenings and drunkeness - not a place for honeymooners or romantic break). We had a standard room - basic and clean. No balcony or views. The beach was very nice with sun loungers and beach towels provided by the hotel. Conclusion - ok for business but I wouldn't be happy staying here for a holiday with my wife. There are much better alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear PaulCathy(UK), Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our Standard Room and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I like this hotel, it's not perfect and the rooms are ok but nothing special, but the hotel has olde worlde character, and is in a very good position on Beau Vallon beach. For the price, taking into account it's position it's ok. The beach and the sea are absolutely perfect.A long beach of white sand and a beautiful sea for swimming. I also like the small restaurant/pizzeria situated near the beach. There are also palms and vegetation all around which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear wa1n_gar0_12, Thank you for your review. We are situated centrally at Beau Vallon which has a great stretch of beach. Glad you love our large endemic species of palm trees which matures in our garden. We looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is not a four-star hotel! I am from Mauritius and I KNOW four-stars! As many reviewers say, the hotel lacks a lot of four-star quality things... beginning with the service. I arrived at 9 p.m. and was made to wait 30 minutes for my room to be ready... I thought check in was at 2 p.m... .so they should have the rooms ready for their guests! I also didn't like the atmosphere upon arrival... it was a bit carnivalesque. It lacked the coolness and professionalism I see in Mauritian hotels. Anyway, most will probably say I am Mauritian and home is best etc... and perhaps it is. But when anyone is travelling, lugging suitcases around etc, you expect some tlc... and that's not what you got! Also, they don't have lifts. It's 2012 and the porter is still carrying luggage over his shoulder to top floors, even if there are only two floors. That was kind of sad... I felt like I was in the palanquin dark ages. Also, I was disappointed with the barbecue one night, which I thought would have sea food and it didn't. As others pointed out, the best is the beach... and it is really a nice beach and well looked after. Although the rooms have recently been refurbished, the hotel generally needs to be freshened up. Corridors have a lot of echo in them and noise from outside rooms can be unsettling sometimes. Breakfast however is really good.

Room Tip: Avoid the corridor rooms perhaps and try and and get something beach side, although there is no such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ken, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Arabella S, Our check in time is 12 noon. The main building only have two floors. Our porters would be glad to help with your luggage. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles

Address: P.O. Box 550, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 550, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greeneries and crystal clear waters, wellness and serenity await at this resort. Situated on the northwest coast of Mahe Island, the largest island in Seychelles, discover the fulfillment of a vacation filled with excitement and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Hotel Victoria
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort And Casino - Seychelles
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.