We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria
PO Box 833, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had the chicken & lamb curry which was very tasty but, the portion size was very small. Other dishes chosen by our group were the chicken & chips & lasagne both of these got the ok.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    51
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Patience!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

OK, you´re on vacation and don´t expect that you food will be there after 5 minutes. The quality is OK and prices are descend. The last time we left after they "forgot" to bring us half of our orders, reason that we never got back again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, Australia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Great food-service-staff & good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

During my stay in the seychelles [from 27th July to 3rd August/12] for 7 days & I'm from Sydney Australia, I decided to stay in a guesthouse only a few min's away from this restaurant, I re-visited this restaurant in the evenings on 4 different ocassions & found the staff to be most helpful, the menu had a good choice of food for all taste buds & budgets, I attended the restaurant with 2 other guests staying in the same guesthouse I'm staying in & we had a very sociable evening, the staff would take our order & always deliver a warm smile to make us feel welcome, the service was good & the meals were served within a short time. One of the other positives about the restaurant was that you never felt like you had to rush your meal for other patrons waiting for a seat, great value & excepted C/Cards....... A must to do if your in the area!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Super Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

and you get take away too. We went there the day we landed in Seychelles...

the fish and chips were to die for.. absolutely the best- and trust me i've eaten my fair share of fish and chips in my 29 years...

beers were good as always..

have reviewed it with pics on my blog

http://antheaschronicles.wordpress.com

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Amazing array of food, from pizza to pasta to creole to seafood, excellent all around. Great cocktails and drinks as well! Recommend for anyone in the Beau Vallon area on Mahe.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.