We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanneman Holiday Residence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beau Vallon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanneman Holiday Residence
Save
You added Hanneman Holiday Residence to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beau Vallon B&B and Inns
Zollikerberg, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This Hotel is near the beach, very nice with big apartments, big Swimming Pool, very clean, good breakfast, very kind and helpful people, highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guests. We like to say thank you for your kind review, and as well for your visit. it has been our pleasure to have had you in our Residence, and it feels good to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from the whole Hanneman Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
166
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I had a quick two night stay on Mahe and chose Hanneman based off it's smaller and more personal style and amazing reviews. It is very easy for me to say that it lived up to everything I was looking for.

It is located about a 7 minute walk from Beau Vallon beach and multiple restaurants. Landscaping of the property is very well maintained and made time by the pool very relaxing. I stayed in the one bedroom terrace suite and was very impressed with bathroom and kitchen. Plus, if you wish, the staff set up the BBQ and outside tables for meals The property across the street (Savoy) is still under construction but there was no extra noise or anything.

A big thank you to all of the staff for their amazing attitudes and attentiveness. Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Quinn. Thank you for your nice review. It feels good to read that you haver enjoyed your stay with us, we know you travel quit a bit around the world, may you return into the Seychelles waters , we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Wish you all the best wherever you are. Kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Hannemnn.(2 couples). We booked the 2 bedroom penthouse on the top floor which was perfect for us---spacious,2 en-suite bedrooms ,a well equipped kitchen and a large balcony for wining and dining. Special thanks to Manfred,Hubert and Santale for all you help and advice and for being so understanding when our friends had to leave at short notice because of a family illness back in England. Go on and book it--you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Penthouse is great for 2 couples or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Richard, Keith, Kathryn & Sheila. Thank you for your nice review, good to read that you have enjoyed your stay, even Keith and Shiela had to return earlyer due to family circumstances, Glad that we could help out and assist with this. Take good care, and kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Hanneman with our two kids, aged 11 and 14. It was fantastic! The apartment was spotless, comfortable and very well appointed. Our hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Swim in the pool and have a drink on the patio while you are there. If you want to buy fresh fish on the beach and barbeque it at the residence, just follow Manfred's advice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests. Thank you for your kind review, it feels good to read that you and the " Kids " have enjoyed your stay at our Residence, we are pleased to advise our guests with regards to excursions, things to do, etc, we see this as part of our services, and the reviews from our guests is a nice and appreciated reward for this. We wish you all the best, and kind regards from the whole Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaucresson, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed there in April 2013 and liked the large and clean apartment, property swimming-pool and friendly welcome. Unfortunately there was a big hotel construction across the road when we were there, somewhat marring the view. Should be even better when this is over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests. How nice to hear from you after such a long time, feels good that you still have tought of us, and that you have enjoyed your stay in April last year. There has been some positieve changes with regards to the New Hotel which was under construction during that time, and we are pleased to announce that is has been finished and the planned opening will be next week, at the end of this month ( March 2014 ) If you ever decide to visit our shores again, we will be happy, and are looking forward to welcome you again !!! Take good care, and kind regards from the whole Hanneman Holiday Residence Team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Perfect place to really slow down. Not so crowded area, and a really good beach just a few steps from the door. The owner, Manfred, and his crew are really friendly and helpful and will walk that extra mile to give you a perfect stay during your holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Family Nilsson. Thank you for your kind review, it does good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hanneman Holiday Residence, and that you had a nice holiday in Seychelles. You are welcome at any time, and we are looking forward to see you again. Sunny greetings to Sweden, and kind regards from the Hanneman Holiday Residence Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dornoch
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Found Hanneman Residence in the book 1000 places to stay before you die . And it certainly lives up to its reputation . We had a duplex apartment for two weeks , which had everything you needed and more , the cleaners came in everyday which we did not expect as a holiday self-catering apartment . This made our time there even more enjoyable . They would bring us homemade cakes and fresh fruit everyday . The staff were very friendly and helpful . We loved the swimming pool . I would highly recommend this place . Clean and comfortable . Close to the beach and restaurants .

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert H, Management & Team at Hanneman Holiday Residence, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests. Thank you for your kind review, We hope you had a good start into 2014, in good health, sprit and happiness. It is nice to read that you had a nice holiday in Seychelles, and we are greatful that you have chosen Hanneman Holiday Residence as your destination. If ever you decide to return, we are more than happy to welcome you again. We wish you all the best, and remain with kind regards.. The HannemanTeam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanneman Holiday Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanneman Holiday Residence

Address: Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanneman Holiday Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Apartment Hotel,ideal for familys,couples,friends traveling together,only 4 minutes walk from Mahe's most popular beach,the Beau Vallon Beach,with lots of watersports,diving,restaurants,take aways,shops,busstop (60 mtrs),we speak,English,French,German,Dutch,Afrikaans,Creole,and some Italian and Spanish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hanneman Holiday Residence Hotel Beau Vallon
Hanneman Holiday Residence Seychelles/Mahe Island - Beau Vallon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanneman Holiday Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.