We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management, comfortable & convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanneman Holiday Residence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beau Vallon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanneman Holiday Residence
Save
You added Hanneman Holiday Residence to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beau Vallon B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent management, comfortable & convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Our family of 5 spent 8 days at the Hanneman Holiday Residence at the start of January 2012. Our 2-bed, 2-bathroom apartment was perfect - clean, comfortable, extremely well-equipped and modern. Although not right at the beach, it's a pleasant few minutes walk away, and as a result the location is in fact better as it's quiet. The residence also has a super pool area and gardens. But the best aspect is the management: the owner, Manfred, is on site, and the managers, Hubert & Chantal, provided excellent advice and assistance in planning excursions, arranging taxis, rental cars, restaurant bookings and so on. We are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Apartments of various sizes are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
166
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

From the moment you arrive, you feel that you are well taken care of at a good friend's house. Hubert and Manfred were consummate hosts, able to answer questions about the Seychelles, Beau Vallon and the surroundings, cheerful and always relaxed, and delivered on what they promised. The physical plant was spotless, safe, modern and well appointed (a full kitchen, even with a French press for morning cup of coffee), comfortable and well located - a few minutes walk from one of the best beaches on the island, restaurants and groceries. We traveled with our two girls (aged 7 and 9) and they were doted on by the staff with small surprises along the way. The only shortcoming was that internet is still very slow on the Seychelles but this is expected to change soon with the establishment of undersea cables to the islands. Some experiences that we found particularly good in the Seychelles: 1) renting a car gave us ultimate flexibility in driving around Mahe's good roads, 2) the well equipped kitchen at the Hanneman allowed us to cut costs by preparing many of our meals (try the fantastic local caramelized fruit jams), 3) go to the night market at the beach in Beau Vallon (Hubert can give details) to sample local food, fruits and mingle with the local residents, 4) go for early morning runs along the ocean along Beau Vallon beach, 5) go to the main wet market in Victoria for the best prices on spices,vanilla, fruits and vegetables, 6) see the giant land turtles at the botanic gardens near Victoria, 7) fly to Pralin and take the small boat to La Digue (whatever you do, don't take the cat to Pralin - the prices are comparable to flying and the seas are rougher than you think), 8) eat lots of curry, 9) see the Unesco Vallée De Mai palm forest in Praslin island - truly awe-inspiring and feel like you are in Jurassic Park and 10) return to enjoy all of the above. Thanks to Hubert, Manfred and the staff at Hanneman, we had a trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Uzun bir yolculuktan sonra Mahe island'a geldik ve bir arkadasimizin onerisiyle Hanneman'a vardik, hic tahmin edemedigim kadar basarili bir sekilde dosenmis bir ev ile ( oda vs degil bence), her turlu mutfak ve diger ev aletleri ihtiyacinizi karsilayabilecek hersey mevcut. Bize her turlu konuda aninda yardimci olan Mr. Hubert ve diger calisanlarin sicak yuzleri, mutevazilikleri, bizi tahmin edemeyecegimiz bir rahatlik icinde bir aile dokusunda tatilimizi gecirmemizi sagladilar. Cok teskkurler..
As soon as we land to Mahe island directly we moved to Hanneman and it was beyond our expactations. Perfect furnished Villas ( not a room or flat) all equipments and tools in the Kitchen and whatever you want. Mr Hubbert's helps and quick solutions for everythind was extremely perfect. Certainly i recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I were absolutely delighted to stay at the Hanneman. Beautiful big apartment, spotlessly clean, two minutes from one of the best beaches on the island, where you can also find some of the best restaurants. But the best thing about the Hanneman is the staff - helpful, cheerful, smiling, informative, nothing too much trouble, and Hubert is a mine of information on the best places to visit. Pancakes in the morning are an extra bonus - don't miss them! Everything, from the initial contact right through to our taxi on departure was 5 star. Well done to the Hanneman team.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My wife and I have been frequent visitors to the Seychelles for many years and often stayed at a hotel on Beau Vallon bay which at one time was managed by Manfred Heinkelein and involved most of the people now at the Hanneman. That hotel was run efficiently and well.
It was no surprise to find that Manfred and his team have created one of the best small apartment blocks we have stayed in and we have to been some good ones in our time.
Quality throughout from kitchen appliances to comfortable beds and good air con in the bedrooms. Ever cheerful and helpful staff was the the extra bonus.
There is building work in the vicinity but barely audible with the doors shut and that will be finished next year.
So many thanks to Manfred (and his partner Hannelore ), Hubert, Santale and all the others
for making the visit so memorable.
Is there anywhere we would rather stay in the Beau Vallon area? Certainly not and we would return tomorrow if we could. We think you will love it just as much as we did. Book soon!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

We (4 families) stayed for two weeks in these apartments and we all were just happy with huge clean and confortable rooms and even laundry machine was inside!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I cannot say enough about Hanneman, the residence itself, the service, the phenomenal staff, everything is perfect. From the intial booking right through to the email we recieved once home made it feel as though we were visiting family. It is walking distance to a beautiful beach and a variety of restuarants. The accomodation is perfect with every detail seen to. I highly recommend Hanneman!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanneman Holiday Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanneman Holiday Residence

Address: Nouvelle Vallee, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island 1311, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beau Vallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanneman Holiday Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Apartment Hotel,ideal for familys,couples,friends traveling together,only 4 minutes walk from Mahe's most popular beach,the Beau Vallon Beach,with lots of watersports,diving,restaurants,take aways,shops,busstop (60 mtrs),we speak,English,French,German,Dutch,Afrikaans,Creole,and some Italian and Spanish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hanneman Holiday Residence Hotel Beau Vallon
Hanneman Holiday Residence Seychelles/Mahe Island - Beau Vallon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanneman Holiday Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.