We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time flies by in the rock shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock Shop

The Rock Shop
Liscannor, Liscannor, Ireland
+353 65 708 1930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Liscannor
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique Gift Shop selling rocks, fossils, gems and jewellery and with 'something for everyone' you are sure to find the perfect gift. Also enjoy our homemade scones, cakes and savouries in our relaxing tearoom with beautiful views over Liscannor bay.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Time flies by in the rock shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

There are so many things to look at in the rock shop, that we were quite surprised when we checked the time.

You can buy Irish jewelry or things made of Connemara marble of other stones of Ireland. But then there is tons of other jewelry too or fossils or gem stones or just toys and things etc.

If you had enough of looking at the shop's offerings you can go and sit in the included café where you can have a soft drink,coffee and a piece of one of the various cakes,pies and cookies offered and use the wireless internet they offer which I was quite thankful for

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Rock in the Burren!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited The Rock Shop recently (having been there a few years ago) - there are some lovely items on sale apart from the wonderful array of colourful stones. There is a lovely cafe there since my last visit which served lovely coffee & scones by an equally nice young girl. There is a video showing the story of Liscannor stone which is very interesting certainly worth a look.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Shopping Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visited The Rock Shop with my young family during our holidays in Co Clare recently. The kids had a fantastic time picking out rocks and fossils. There is a huge variety from inexpensive fairies and dragons to beautiful gemstone jewellery. Had a lovely cappuccino and apricot tart in the Tearoom and the kids enjoyed smartie cookies! Friendly staff and a lovely relaxed atmosphere - really worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great unique shop!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely place to visit for a coffee, to see the various rocks and fossils and to learn about them. Always a great atmosphere!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Cheathru Rua
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Amazing array of wonderful precious stones. Nice coffee shop. Some fabulous jewellery and trinkets on sale.

Well worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Shop also viewed

County Clare, Province of Munster
Liscannor, County Clare
 

Been to The Rock Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rock Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.