We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradisos Studios: happy guests keep coming back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Studios & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paradisos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Paradisos Studios & Apartments
Frangokastello Sfakion Crete, Frangokastello, Sfakia, Crete 73011, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradisos Studios: happy guests keep coming back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed for a week at Paradisos and Katarina, the owner, was very helpful, courteous and friendly right from the start. The studio is set in an olive grove and Katerina provided us with bottles of home-grown virgin olive oil and wine as a welcome pack. The studio was simple, clean and very comfortable with all the necessary amenities including a good free WiFi connection. The balcony looked into the olive grove with a view of the sea and was very private. The rooms were quiet and pleasantly cool. The cicadas singing in the trees was the only noise. The beach is just a short walk away and is quite sheltered, set in a small bay with headlands at either end. We snorkelled quite a lot around the headland and often virtually had the place to ourselves. We met several other guests who had been coming back regularly for many years. The Paradisos and Fata Morgana Taverna is on your doorstep and is friendly and welcoming with good quality local food at reasonable prices and an excellent view over the bay.

Room Tip: Those studios with a balcony facing the sea, rather than obliquely, receive a little more sunshine b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed there in september 2013 the third time. I enjoyed the holidays there every time very much. A lovely, quiet place, the services (bike for free, etc.) are very good and the owners, Katarina and Andreas, are very kind. My parents stayed there many times (two times for some months) and were also very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Paradisos is perfect. Andreas and Katerina are so welcoming and kind: we always find oil and wine in our apartment - and this year the fridge was full of grapes! There is genuine regard for all visitors here; Katerina says guests become friends and she loves to see them return. Judging by the number of familiar faces we've seen here over the years, her thoughtfulness and care are greatly appreciated. Sitting in the taverna (a stone's throw from the studios), looking out over the huge sandy beach and listening to the waves, we always feel unbelievably lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for almost two weeks in Paradisos. The owners greeted us warmly, and provided some special items that we had previously asked for through Email. We immediately felt relaxed, and were delighted when we saw our room and the view of the sea from its upstairs balcony.
The room was modern, though with traditional ceiling and woodwork. It was well-appointed and lacked nothing. (The shower was the best we've had in over fifteen years of visiting Crete!)
Everything was beautifully clean, and the room was serviced regularly and to a high standard throughout our stay.
All the rooms are close to the sea. The beach and sea were the best we have experienced. It was handy to have a nearby taverna, serving excellent traditional food, and also to have the free use of bicycles for early morning rides down to the harbour for coffee. It was a wrench to leave and we were very appreciative of all that Andreas and Katerina did to help our stay be so memorable.
Thoroughly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have been around Crete a lot as well as other countries but lately we come back again and again to this place (>5 times). It is the best combination of excellent accommodation, great long sandy beach, being away from the crowds and at the same time not too far (30 min drive) from the ferry boat in Sfakia to other places (Samaria gorge, Gavdos, etc). Taverna above the beach is very good and convenient, don't have to go anywhere unless you want to explore more. Will definitely come next summer too.
O&J, UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely clean family run apartments, the owners are wonderful people. Our apartment had a big kitchen, a veranda and two rooms, each with its own private shower/bathroom. The location is wonderfully peaceful, the beach literally a few steps away, just beyond the garden. Many of the people we met here had been coming to this same place for years. The fabulous nearby taverna has a fantastic sea view and serves home cooked local food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to be. Great people to be with, helpful, real people. Great beach, big, quiet, unique. Big rooms, clean, fully equiped. Great view to the sea from our balcony (especially the front ones) and from the tavern where you can eat well cooked traditional food. It combines the authentic hospitality of the people with the professional service of a hotel.
Many thanks to Katerina and Andreas, the owners of the place for everything and for the valuable information that helped us to explore the place.

Room Tip: if you are lucky enough to find a room in the first floor you will have better view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frangokastello
39.4 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
6.3 mi away
Livikon Hotel
Livikon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sfakia
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#11 of 23 in Plakias
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fata Morgana Studios & Apartments
Fata Morgana Studios & Apartment...
#1 of 15 in Frangokastello
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monachus Monachus Apartments
Monachus Monachus Apartments
#3 of 15 in Frangokastello
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Studios & Apartments

Address: Frangokastello Sfakion Crete, Frangokastello, Sfakia, Crete 73011, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia > Frangokastello
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Frangokastello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments with view of the sea, ideal place for relaxation, rest and tranquility for the whole family and to enjoy nature ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradisos Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Studios & Apartments Frangokastello, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.