We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and complete relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frangokastello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradisos Studios & Apartments
Save
You added Paradisos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Frangokastello Sfakion Crete, Frangokastello, Sfakia, Crete 73011, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Peace and complete relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Paradisos is perfect. Andreas and Katerina are so welcoming and kind: we always find oil and wine in our apartment - and this year the fridge was full of grapes! There is genuine regard for all visitors here; Katerina says guests become friends and she loves to see them return. Judging by the number of familiar faces we've seen here over the years, her thoughtfulness and care are greatly appreciated. Sitting in the taverna (a stone's throw from the studios), looking out over the huge sandy beach and listening to the waves, we always feel unbelievably lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for almost two weeks in Paradisos. The owners greeted us warmly, and provided some special items that we had previously asked for through Email. We immediately felt relaxed, and were delighted when we saw our room and the view of the sea from its upstairs balcony.
The room was modern, though with traditional ceiling and woodwork. It was well-appointed and lacked nothing. (The shower was the best we've had in over fifteen years of visiting Crete!)
Everything was beautifully clean, and the room was serviced regularly and to a high standard throughout our stay.
All the rooms are close to the sea. The beach and sea were the best we have experienced. It was handy to have a nearby taverna, serving excellent traditional food, and also to have the free use of bicycles for early morning rides down to the harbour for coffee. It was a wrench to leave and we were very appreciative of all that Andreas and Katerina did to help our stay be so memorable.
Thoroughly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have been around Crete a lot as well as other countries but lately we come back again and again to this place (>5 times). It is the best combination of excellent accommodation, great long sandy beach, being away from the crowds and at the same time not too far (30 min drive) from the ferry boat in Sfakia to other places (Samaria gorge, Gavdos, etc). Taverna above the beach is very good and convenient, don't have to go anywhere unless you want to explore more. Will definitely come next summer too.
O&J, UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely clean family run apartments, the owners are wonderful people. Our apartment had a big kitchen, a veranda and two rooms, each with its own private shower/bathroom. The location is wonderfully peaceful, the beach literally a few steps away, just beyond the garden. Many of the people we met here had been coming to this same place for years. The fabulous nearby taverna has a fantastic sea view and serves home cooked local food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to be. Great people to be with, helpful, real people. Great beach, big, quiet, unique. Big rooms, clean, fully equiped. Great view to the sea from our balcony (especially the front ones) and from the tavern where you can eat well cooked traditional food. It combines the authentic hospitality of the people with the professional service of a hotel.
Many thanks to Katerina and Andreas, the owners of the place for everything and for the valuable information that helped us to explore the place.

Room Tip: if you are lucky enough to find a room in the first floor you will have better view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking for relax and a wonderful sea... you have to come here. Apartments are very confortable and clean. They are very close to the sea and the beach is fantastic! there is also a very good taverna where you can taste cretan dishes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

TThe family who own the apartments do all they can to make your stay wonderful. Their (also family owned) taverna on the dunes above the beach is now a really good restaurant and the food is nearly all local and always freshlly cooked (the wine and raki are also amazing).
There are a range of apartments but we like to have a big balcony and also a lovely view (about 270 degrees) so like the slightly larger ones which are also the most private. All are well maintained and the linen and towels are changed very regularly. Bicycles are available to borrow and there is also a general use washing machine.
We'd almost rather not tell anyone about Paradisos and keep it to ourselves (as we have for about 10 years) and the few English families who make the journey over the mountains to the beautiful south coast of Crete - well away from the big hotels and crowds of the north coast.

Room Tip: All have a seaview of some sort but we love those facing westwards which means we can have a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Studios & Apartments

Address: Frangokastello Sfakion Crete, Frangokastello, Sfakia, Crete 73011, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia > Frangokastello
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Frangokastello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments with view of the sea, ideal place for relaxation, rest and tranquility for the whole family and to enjoy nature ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradisos Studios & Apartments Frangokastello, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.