We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Lizzies stay in Ballyderrin House:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyderrin House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ballyderrin House
Shillelagh Road, Tullow, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
1 review
“Little Lizzies stay in Ballyderrin House:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous surroundings and a very pleasant stay in a welcoming house. Breakfast outstanding too:-) overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this place., it's very good for family's and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Simply great. Very friendly hosts. Big rooms. Smooth couch to sink in to enjoy a nightcap. Yummy breakfast. Nice location. It’s one of these places you go to, to find some rest and peace and enjoy the quiet. We did! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casalmaiocco, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

A very lovely place, nice stay for only one night winh my family.
Pamela, the owner, is a very fine person. Very good breakfast.
Very quite place and a very beautifull house, if you plan a trip inIreland include Tullow and the Ballyderrin House B&B
Simply a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here recently while attending a wedding in Tullow. Pam is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome. Rooms are clean and old country style. Breakfast was lovely and that of typical B&B. If in Tullow again we would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here recently & can't fault it to be honest.
Good location as it's situated just outside the town.
Pam is a nice friendly host.
Breakfast was as good as you can get anywhere.
Pretty good value for money also.
Would defenitely stay again if I was returning to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Just returned from another stay in Ballyderrin, where the rooms are spotless, cosy and well-equipped. And yet again, we got a lovely welcome and a beautiful breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Ballyderrin House expecting a level of comfort that unfortunately we didn’t experience. Pam was friendly and welcoming, and breakfast in the morning was tasty and plentiful (but nothing special given what you might expect from a trained Chef), however our first floor room was below our expectation. It had cobwebs and dust in some places, grubby carpet, and chips and dirty marks on the walls. The décor was average. The worst features were that in the morning the bottom of the shower filled with water, and drained very slowly so that we were standing in grey water. We do not think it was an “awesome power shower” (from the property website). When we opened a window to let in fresh air we smelt the unpleasant odour of diesel fumes, presumably emitted by a generator we could hear nearby (either on the guesthouse property or the neighbor’s). We told Pam about the shower as we left, to make our way to beautiful Glendalough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ballyderrin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyderrin House

Address: Shillelagh Road, Tullow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Ballyderrin House Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyderrin House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ballyderrin House to your Saves list