We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laburnum Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laburnum Lodge B&B
Bunclody Rd (N81), Tullow, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great B&B , the welcome , the breakfasts , the interior design , comfortable bed , spotlessly clean , beautiful gardens , magic relaxing escape for me from 5 days of son and daughter in law ' s wedding celebrations in nearby Mount Wolsley Hotel, Spa & Country Club, another great location with a first class parkland golf course , worth a visit if your in the area ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD,USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night and found the room to be very clean and neat - the bathroom was renovated, but didn't have any traveler amenities, which isn't a bad thing, just good to know ahead of time. Breakfast was quiet and tasty. We found the hosts to be less inviting than other Irish places, but she was still friendly. Mind the dog - he was a bit intimidating and I had to watch out for him when driving into and out of the lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice new, clean B&B. My room was big, with a fine shower, a big closet, a nice new wall-mounted TV, and a comfortable bed. The Irish breakfast was good, but did not include the puddings (my fault for not asking for them, as my previous two B&B's had served them when I ordered an Irish breakfast). The lady of the house is kind and generous. Unfortunately, I found the immediate area to be a rather uninteresting part of Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful fews days at Laburnham Lodge. Annie gave us such a warm welcome.
The house is grand and beautifully furnished.Lovely gardens, so well kept.
Comfortable beds and excellent breakfasts.We will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: The Wolsley room was large,well equiped with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This immaculate house sets the standard that all B & B`s should aim for . A wonderful greeting by Anne on our arrival ~ a conducted tour of the accommodation ~ a great nights sleep in very clean surroundings . A first-class breakfast , followed by loads of local information to help us enjoy our stay in County Carlow ~ Thank you Anne ~ Looking forward to a return visit . Roma , Roger and Rachel .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this place just driving by and we were so glad we did. We had a wonderful night stay, a delicious breakfast, help with our travel arrangements for the day and sightseeing advice. We couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner room or a more gracious host.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had never been to Carlow before I can say that after staying here will definitely be back. Great beds and great showers and the room was huge. I would think twice about booking hotels over b&b's from now on if Laburnum Lodge is anything to go by.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laburnum Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laburnum Lodge B&B

Address: Bunclody Rd (N81), Tullow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star (Bord Failte 2012/2013 Rating) Boutique-style B&B in South East Ireland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laburnum Lodge B&B Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laburnum Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Laburnum Lodge B&B to your Saves list