We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HBK Villas

Save Saved
You added HBK Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
HBK Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jolly Beach | P.O. Box 1793, Saint Mary's, Antigua   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I went with 2 friends and a 5 Month old baby, we had a great time, our villa was a short walk to the beach.

my only complaint is i had to ring reception on more than one occassion to get an adapter it eventually came the next day.

i also called reception for some new sheets as the one my friend had became dirty after an accident, we never received the sheets, we had to wash the sheets which ourself. The sheets got changed 2 days later when the cleaner was due.

Staff very friendly, each time i went to reception i was welcomed with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

My fiance and I travelled to Antigua to celebrate our engagement and was fortunate enough to stay at HBK Villas. It was perfect. The staff, the accomodations, the location - could not have asked for more. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are now contemplating purchasing one of the villas. AMAZING - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

HBK Villas is a relaxing, quiet, wonderfully situated vacation spot. This was our second trip there with our 5 year old. Once situated in a roomy villa, it isn't even necessary to leave the villa grounds unless sightseeing is opted for. The grounds offer a surprisingly well stocked grocery store and a nice selection of restaurants. Jolly Beach is a short walk or golf cart ride away and guests have access to a scenic outdoor pool. The staff is extremely courteous and the manager, James Richards, does an incredible job to ensure that your stay meets with your satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We have been enjoying a two month stay at HBK villas for the past six years. One of the nicest things is being greeted by James, the manager, the office staff and the housekeeping staff with a "Welcome Home" each year when we return. The villas are fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans etc.and we have always found them to be cleaned and well cared for.A two month stay will often require a special need such as a cookie sheet and the housekeeping staff helps out quickly. Our villa this year was attractively decorated and had a lovely tile deck. We often enjoyed meals there as well as entertaining our friends and enjoyed the inland waterway view. Housekeeping was provided two days a week and any extras were always readily available.Several restaurants, a market and banking are within walking distance.Internet access can be found in the HBK office. We will most certainly be returning next year!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

HBK Villas is the ideal place for relaxation, beach, fun and whatever else you want. My sweetheart and I spent spring break there. What a great choice. We were greeted by a cheerful HBK staff. Checking in was a breeze. They even have an exchange library of books. Jolly Harbour has everything you need for an abosolutely marvelous vacation; bank, grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, various restaurants and the convenience of docking your boat, if wanted. There are many boat cruises which you can board right there on the property; day and evening cruises. We went on one day cruise, with snokeling/lunch/rum punch and one evening cruise. Both were fabulous! The villa was roomy, clean, modern and the property is well secured. We didn't worry about anyone just walking on the property. We both felt like the villa was our vacation home! We had a full kitchen, living room, two bedrooms upstairs and a very spacious deck. The place was immaculately clean. We ventured out to town and bought fresh fish to cook. We also bought many meals from Carvelle, a popular local eatery close by. Carvelle is fantastic. Don't let the location throw you off. Everyone eats there! Carvelle is a fantastic cook and a beautiful person. We spent many evenings having dinner out on the deck of our villa. (Make sure you take your mosquito spray. It is the caribbean. I just made it a part of my daily routine. No problem.)
The housekeeper, Jennifer, was so pleasant and helpful. The beach was excellent. White sand. Restaurant right there, in case you want a quick bite and drink. Water sports. If you're looking for the perfect place to vacation, look no farther than HBK at Jolly Harbour. Give James, the manager, a call. He's the absolute best!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I just spent 10 days in one of the most beautiful villas in Jolly Harbour. It was an experience I will cherish and one I plan to revisit. The villa was very clean, well maintained and if there was even the smallest of issues (no coffee maker) ..then James was on it and you had whatever you required same day. The rooms were very spacious and the furniture very comfortable. I was a solo traveler this time so space was not an issue however I know 4 people could be very comfortable staying here.
It is within walking distace to the beach, the pool and even the small plaza, which has everything from a bank to liquor store to an internet shop and more.
I had one of the best experiences of a trip to date. I recommend this villa and this area highly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Stayed in a villa classed as luxury in Jolly Harbour,228f but it was very very basic and did not come up to what it was advertised!Mooring broken,sun loungers filthy and table broken,toaster,microwave not suitable for use,chipped china,spare beds dirty,mattress torn,neighbours complined of water dripping on thier baloncy from ac this took two months! and then water poured out of our ac onto to walls,a nightmare but we still managed to enjoy our 9 weeks!
This was our worst villa in 8 years and was managed by HBK Villas.
Would we go back again? hubby says no! sad

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBK70, Manager at HBK Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Admittedly, the guests in this instance has a legitimate complaint but I must mention that request for most or if not all of the items mentions were addressed and fixed. HBK Villas was even praised by the guests for actions taken in addressing their concerns. This booking was not a direct booking but was booked by the owner through a UK website. Complaints were made by the guests to us and also to the owner about what was represented in their advertisement. We have no control over what is advertised. We are currently working with the owner to rectify all the other problems mentioned by the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HBK Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HBK Villas

Also Known As:
Hbk Villas Hotel Saint Mary`s
Hbk Villas Hotel
HBK Villas Antigua, Antigua And Barbuda
Address: Jolly Beach | P.O. Box 1793, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty lodging in Saint Mary's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HBK Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom town houses with large spacious living areas, fully fitted kitchen and gallery. All villas are situated waterside and air conditioned throughout for your comfort with have maid service 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your HBK Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HBK Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.