We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanos Seafood Restaurant

Oceanos Seafood Restaurant
Valley Church | st Marys, Saint Mary's 147, Antigua
268-561-3894
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Saint Mary's
Price range: $9 - $37
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come and enjoy the freshest seafood and fish at Oceanos Restaurant.Our Menu includes Lobster ( live from the tank), Shrimps, various fresh fish, conchs , Crab and more.We also offer a children's menu and dishes for the non seafood lovers…...So come on out and join us at Oceanos– for drinks and dinner in a rustic setting.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a great place. The food was delicious and we did not go away hungry. The service was incredible. Chef Glenn came to our table to make sure we enjoyed the meal. Thanks Oceanos!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wonderful ambience and even better food! Free shuttle from hotel was a perk. Intimate dining experience where the staff makes you feel like family. Glen, the chef, comes out to the table and makes sure you are happy! Don't miss this one in Antigua.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lobster was Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Having returned to Antigua for a fourth time in the Jolly Harbour area, we called Chef/Owner Glenn for a reservation. Complimentary shuttle service. We picked out the biggest lobster in the
tank...7lbs..wow. It was grilled to perfection..So much meat on the Caribbean lobster we were in heaven..needed a big doggie bag. The desserts of rum / raison ice cream and passion fruit crepes were fantastic. Our hat goes off to Glenn and all his great staff..
Roman & Liliana...Toronto,Canada

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

On a recent trip to Antigua my husband, kids, in laws and I had the pleasure of eating at Oceanas. We have been to Antigua numerous times, and I have to say that this is one of the best restaurants I have eaten at. It is a quaint open air restaurant with a tremendous staff who is there for your every need. I cannot remember everyone's order but I definitely remember mine, I had the shrimp pasta and it was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, whether you are a couple, family or single person. Get out of Jolly and drive up the road, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and i decided to try oceanos for the first and we were not disappointed, we ordered the sea food paella and grey snapper main coarse.The plate presentation was lovely and the food was magnificent.We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming and at the end of our meal's chef Glen came to greet us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanos Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Oceanos Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanos Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.