We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Pasta

Mama Pasta
Long Bay, Saint Philip, Antigua
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Pizza on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Situated on LONG BAY beach these guys make great Pizza < we order for our house guest all the time ,good for lunch order before 6pm

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carpi, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pasta with meat ball is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We try pasta with meatball, is fantastic, like italian style. The owner and the husband is very kindly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mama's Pasta is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had two meals at Mamas and both were excellent. Fresh food well presented. On Long Bay just outside the Verandah Bay Resort

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Even for a New Yorker, the pizza here is great. They make the crust fresh-- you can tell. The pastas are great also. CASH ONLY !!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Words Cannot Explain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

On our Antiguan friends advice, went here our last day in Antigua bringing him along. Walked up the brightly painted stairs fully intending to order burgers for lunch being told that they are homeade and you will walk away full. Once in the beautiful open air restaurant we noticed the specials were lobster pasta and seafood canneloni, so of course we couldn't resist. I ordered the lobster pasta, and let me tell you I will be dreaming about it till next time we go and I can have it again. I chose the cream sauce and it came out in a huge bowl full of homeade fettucine noodles and I swear two lobsters in it. The chunks of lobster were huge and they were everywhere. Not lying, the best pasta I have ever had. My husband had the seafood cannelloni and it came out with two huge homeade cannelloni full of all kinds of good stuff. Bishop had the hamburger and fries and he was right, it was a huge burger that was homeade and full of all the fixins. When you are hanging out at long bay, take a walk up the blue stairs and enjoy one of the best meals on the island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Pasta also viewed

Saint Philip, Saint Phillip Parish
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Mama Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.