We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant

Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant
Jolly Beach Resort, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
562-2445
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Bolans
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Seafood Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everyone raved at how we "Must" experience Lydia's seafood. Viewing the menu, we didn't get the impression that this was a Seafood restaurant except for the grilled lobster, conch fritters and fried whole fish, we were greatly disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    33
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Even though we had a party of 20 people they were most helpful in getting us seated together. The food was marvelous.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“a real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were seated right next to the beach and loved the appetizers, drinks, entree and dessert. Wonderful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Spot .. good restaurant as part of JBR”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an excellent table right next to the beach ... Alvin made some delicious mojitos! I had the king fish and it was delicious. It was romantic and enjoyable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Biggest lobster tails we have ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a beautiful table closest to the beach. The food and the service were excellent. The extra charge for lobster dinner was well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.