We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alanis Coffee Deli

Alanis Coffee Deli
98 Tran Hung Dao Street | Ward 7, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island 077, Vietnam
+84 77 3994 931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Dessert, Fast Food, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Offering various Italian Coffee, Frappes, Smoothies, Special Pancakes, Sandwiches, a selections of Signature Cocktails and Mocktails for kids. It is located on the main road to International Duong To Airport and An Thoi Harbor.Coming to Alanis Coffee Deli, you could either sip a fancy cup of Cappuccino, Latte or enjoy many kinds of Frappe made from fresh tropical fruits such as passion fruit, mango, pineapple, banana, ect. Besides, we also have offered a good wifi connection.
Lorca, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a coffee shop and not really a restaurant. Having said that the food is okay, but the coffee is great. The owner is very nice and speaks excellent English and will help you park your bike! Wifi is a god speed, always a help on holiday.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    62
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A MUST vist in Phu Quoc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is legit. I was hoping for good food, but these guys really delivered and have earned, and deserve, their high ranking on TA.

Everything we had was good: Club sandwich, Alanis Burger King, Chocolate Pancakes, Strawberry Pancakes, Blueberry Orange Smoothie. It was ALL good, ESPECIALLY the fries! I'm getting hungry just thinking about the food; can't wait to go back tomorrow!

These guys are great. Do yourself a favor and eat at Alanis!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr.Troy
Thank you so much for your supported, we're glad that your family has been enjoy at Alanis, we also apologize for the Electricity problem for your second visit.. We hope to see you and your happy family again in very soon!
Alanis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hope you're hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stopped in for coffee and sandwiches several times. It is the only place in Phu Quoc where we found air conditioning which was terrific. You could also use their computer while waiting for your meal. The coffees were delicious as was the food. The sandwiches and burgers are huge. My husband said the french fries were some of the best he's ever had.

The 2 brothers that run the coffee shop speak good English and are very friendly and great to chat with.

Highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Sir and Madam
We are so sad to know that you are left Phu quoc when we see this review..Big Thank you So So MUCH for your supported, your recommend to other guests, and they keep recommend for an-others..
We apologized for the electric system at the night when you come , that's very often in this island..
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in near future!
Alanis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
“If you dont come here, your Phu Quoc trip is never complete.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place, in my humble opinion, deserves many accolades and rewards for its phenomenal food, beverages, desserts and their pancakes to die for; In addition, Alanis Coffee Deli Owners are wonderful people!!. They are the epitome of excellent customer service and take pride in their work. Each dish they cook are very delicious, since they take their time cooking it to perfection, so it may take a while, but I can assure you it is worth the wait. If you want good food, you just have to be patient. The owners are such nice people, if you want to know anything about phu quoc, just ask them and they will happily point out all the hotspots in Phu quoc for you. Ultimately, with an integration of good food, excellent customer service,friendly environment and a great small shop decor makes my trip to phu quoc memorable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Pancake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Look quiet but great taste of pancake and drink. Not only food but also great service. Small shop but service like trained from 5 star hotel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Sawatdee khap

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you are enjoy our Ice cream pancake, Thank you for visited Alanis and we hope to see you again soon!
Khap Khun Khap!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alanis Coffee Deli also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Alanis Coffee Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanis Coffee Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.