We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famiana Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Famiana Village to your Saves list
Famiana Village
Cua Lap, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Duong To
Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had originally booked 2 nights in garden view room, but then decided to booked another night.Unfortunately only the standard room was available (it is behind the restaurant and not as good as the other, however it was ok). The beach by Famiana Resort is great. Duong Dong is 5 minutes by Scooter where you cannot miss the Night Market. We rented the Scooter in the hotel, which is great to explore the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Spent a week here recharing the batteries after a fantastic few days experencing the craziness of the Mainland. It is situated about a 10 minutes taxi from the new airport, around half way down Long Beach. All other main resorts, restaurants and bars are slightly further north, an easy taxi journey away.
Absolutely loved our stay, really relaxing place to be.
Only some of the staff speak English, the others try their best to help you too.
The Pool is a winner, nice and cool and clean.The breakfast is nice but over by 0930, we ate here a couple of times and this was fine too, although they ran out of some things.
Most of the time we ate out, just getting a taxi for around 50,000VND to the main bar area (well around 10 bars) just before Dong Duong Town where Drunken Monkey Bar and Rock Bar are.
Rooms are nice, possibly only minor issue was thin walls but thankfully our neighbours were not too noisy.
5 minute walk to beach through Famiana Resort is easy, and Village residents have their own sunbeds and beach at the far end. I dont think Village residents are allowed to use any other facilites at the Resort without paying extra, but this did not worry us, we were more than happy with Famiana Village. It only has about 30 rooms compared to maybe 100 at the Resort.
Small convenience store 2 mins walk away for urgent provisions like water, smokes, beer, vodka and pringles.
Get to Phu Quoc now, as we saw dozens of huge complex resorts being built, epsecially on Long Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We are very happy with our decision to stay at Famiana Village. After almost two weeks here, we wish we could stay another two weeks. Famiana Village is nicely located on the quiet end of long beach. The rooms are nice with plenty of space and satellite TV, mini-fridge, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, and hot shower. The beach is only a short walk across the road and through the much larger Famiana Resort. The breakfast is really good with a nice variety of buffet-style foods, Vietnamese soup, pancakes, eggs, fruits, cereal, yoghurt, bread, etc. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant a few times and were quite happy with our meals. They don't always have want you want, but there are several equally tasty options. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want elegant dining, the Famiana Resort (on the beach) is perfect. If you want much cheaper, local options, just go to the beach and head north up Long Beach. There are several really good options less between 5 and 15 minutes walk. Don't be afraid to try the really, really local places on the beach. I would recommend the Famiana Village to friends!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are close to the pool which is quite large. You can't go wrong with any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Polite, friendly, helpful staff (professionals and at the same time invisible)! When booking this hotel rooms are not staffed with kettle, we do not rely on it in written wishes - so on arrival we had a nice kettle in the room! Decent breakfast. Gorgeous pool and well-kept grounds of the hotel. Perfect cleanliness in the rooms (including bed linen and towels). When leaving the hotel was nice to get a cute gift. If we again on Phu Quoc - certainly settled in this hotel.

Room Tip: In extreme rooms for 2 windows , there are lighter and more comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we were pleased with our stay. The staff's English skills were adequate, not great, but good enough - they were also super friendly and professional. The Famiana Village is across from the street from the Famiana Resort, so there is a short walk to get to the beach area at the resort, but they do set aside a certain portion of the beach for those staying at Famiana Village. The location is a short taxi ride into town - i think it cost us about 70 VND to get into town (less than $4), so it wasn't a big deal especially b/c there are many taxis available. The facilities were nice. The pool is large & the hotel layout was nice. We stayed in one of their "deluxe" rooms (i.e. slightly higher price) and I think it was slightly larger than their other rooms. The deluxe room also had a glass bottom on part of the floor, in which you can look at fish swimming below; which we thought that was kind of special. The breakfast is part of the daily rate; it was adequate, not overly great, but not bad either with plenty of choices which met our needs. There is free wi-fi, but it was kind of spotty accessing it from our room - we found that we had to either go sit out by the pool or near the reception area for best wi-fi access. I can't compare the facilities at the resorts to what we had at Famiana Village, but considering that the price was far less than what the beach-side resorts charge, we felt it was a good trade-off as we were Ok with a short walk to the beach, etc. Bottomline, we were pleased with our stay at Famiana Village & had a great time on Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

These holiday bungalows are set in a tranquil stunning location 2 minutes stroll away from the busy spa resort and beach along a quiet lane. Very peaceful. Lots of flowers, butterflies and shady areas. A really clean pool to cool down in. Run by a friendly and happy team where nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast freshly prepared and different choices every day. A good selection of Evening meals if required all freshly cooked to order, fairly priced and delicious. We were here for 2 weeks and were sorry to have to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are located around the pool area and there were no noisy areas when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff were wonderful, location was great, swimming surrounded by palm trees was idyllic. The resort across the road is filled with children, so if you'd prefer a quieter stay, I recommend the Village. Additionally the stroll across the road to use the spa, which is located on the beach, and sit in the private beach area is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Famiana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Famiana Village

Address: Cua Lap, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Duong To
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Famiana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Famiana Village Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famiana Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.