We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Beautiful, Beachfront resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Beach Phu Quoc to your Saves list
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Duong To
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntingtown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean, Beautiful, Beachfront resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

When we decided to visit Phu Quoc island, the first thing we were looking for was a place that's clean, and reasonable price by the beach. To make a long story short, we had another place in mind after reading all the possitive reviews on it, but when we were ready to book for the trip, it was fully booked since November is high travel season in Vietnam. Before we knew that the website for Phu Quoc Paris Beach resort exists, we found a contact email address someone had posted on Tripadvisor, we wrote an email hoping it'd reached the right person, within a few hours the email was sent, we got a reply email from Ha, the owner of the resort, we went ahead and booked for our stay. When we arrived at the resort, we were warmly greeted by Ha and her staff, that made us feel so welcome and confirmed that we'd booked the right place for our vacation.We had the VIP bungalow, which is plenty big for the two of us, the room's simple and clean, and the bedding's comfortable. The layout of the resort is well though out with the open terrace for restaurant and bar shaded by palm trees by the beachfront, a perfect place for dinner and watching the sun sets. While we were there, they were building an additional thirteen bungalows and they should be ready sometimes in December 2010. There's nothing to do here except relaxing and lounging by the beach. If you want to shop or try dining at different restaurants in town, you can have them call a taxi for you or rent a motorbike for a short ride to Duong Dong. They also help you book sightseeing activities of your interests. Ha, the owner of the resort speaks fluent French and English doesn't stay here year-round, but she has a very friendly and capable staff to take care of all your needs. We had a pleasure of talking to the new manager Thomas, who speaks perfect English, he's very friendly and personable, he'll do the utmost to help you with all your needs, so communication would not be an issue at all. Tram, Thuan, Ngan, Ut, Loan are some of the staff that we had the pleasure to interact with while we were there are very friendly and give you service with a smile. We highly recommend this resort for your stay here in Phu Quoc island. Thanks to everyone at Phu Quoc Paris Beach resort, you all made our stay there a pleasant and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    125
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
58
178
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

what an excellent find. We did try and stay in the Beach Club next door but they were fully booked, so we kept looking and came across this place. We stayed in the Beach Front Bungalow for 7 nights- which is lovely- very clean and what you need. The view was great- open the door and the beach is only few metres away...

as for the food- excellent!!! the chef needs a big pay rise!! the staff are really friendly- however sometimes when you want to be left alone they continue to sit and chat to you (only a minor thing)! they will help you organise trips and you can rent bikes there cheap enough!

You can unwind watching the sunset with a few beers on there terrace...

A great find!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I accidentally ended up here after a motor driver dropped me off here in stead of another place. And I'm glad he did! This place is real good value! The rooms are perfect, it's right on the beach, the vietnamese and french specialties are splendid (deffinately try the duck!) and the owners and staff are the best! I usually don't like to hang around and do nothing, but in this wonderful family atmosphere and beautiful location... I loved it! Undoubtably one of the best places I've ever been!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Hotel was situated in very beautiful place in Phu Quoq. We haven´t ever met so friendly staff as there was! Whole experirence was just GREAT!!! Food was unbelieably tasty and cheap. We´ve travelled quite much (15 countries in 3 years) and this really was the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were very lucky that we accidentally discoverd the Paris Beach on Phu Quoc. We stayed in one of the cheap rooms without aircondition (which is possible because of the cool breeze) for four nights (12 Dollar). It takes not even a minute from the cottages and rooms to jump into the cool water.
The location, the staff and the delicious french-vietnamese food made the stay one of the highlights of our one month tour.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I work regularly on Saigon and I returned to Phu Quoc Island this weekend. For a pleasant setting and see the sunset, I recommend a new resort onto the beach. . For me is the best location on the south west coast. I enjoy the Vietnamese cooking and also some French specialties with a good value for money. For the specialties of crab, claims and shells or Spanish mackerel, it's better to do order the day before and to ask for a BBQ. The rooms are clean and very affordable. The manager, a French -Vietnamese one is very nice and pay attention to you.

Julien

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pforzheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We planned to stay at the Phu Quoc Beach Club as advised on the lonely planet, but had some minor reservation/booking problems there.

Luckily for us the Phu Quoc Paris Beach resort had some nice clean rooms, and after inspecting them we decided to spend the rest of our days on Phu Quoc here and canceled our reservation with the Phu Quoc Beach Club.

The staff was just lovely and so was the manager "Ha". We took a beachfront room without A/C and paid 20 $ a night. The room was very clean with a separate bathroom and shower.

Ha and her team were just lovely and were really eager to help us whenever we needed anything.

The restaurant had an excellent choice of both french and vietnamese cuisine (try the # prawn donuts!) and everything we had was very good but the prices for food and drinks were a little too high.

Ha even managed to organize a projector so we were able to watch the football WC on a big screen every evening.

We had an awesome time here and can only recommend this place as an alternative to the Beach Club next door. Hopefully they will be mentioned in the next Lonely Planet as this place has a lot to offer for a little price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Beach Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Address: Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Duong To
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Beach Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Long Beach - West Coast, charming Front Beach resort with confortable rooms and bungalows (majority with private terrace ans seaview ) with aircond, hotwater (by solar system), wifi. Restaurant offering vietnamese and french authentic cuisine, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian menu. Motorbikes and bicycles for rent and others activities on request (snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving island tour,... - 3,5 km from the main city - 5 mn by taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paris Beach Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Hotel Duong To
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Beach Phu Quoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.