We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, modern, 4-star, inexpensive, great view, quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturnia Tuscany Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saturnia Tuscany Hotel to your Saves list
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Marco Pantani | Loc. Poggio Murella SATURNIA, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, modern, 4-star, inexpensive, great view, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Wanting to visit the Saturnia Cascades without spending a fortune for a room at the main Saturnia Terme hotel, we found this hotel that was a very pleasant surprise. The area is off the beaten path and seems to attract mostly locals on weekends for a spa retreat. We paid only 59 euros (incl. breakfast) for this very new and modern 4-star hotel on a week day. The location has a breathtaking view and a beautiful swimming pool and grounds at the back. The rooms are average size with a large super modern bathroom. Refined cuisine for dinner and an excellent breakfast served at the bar terrace. For this very low rate, I am still wondering was the catch was, but there was none. Only a 10-min. drive from the cascades which are worth the short detour we took between Pienza and Orvieto. Could be a bit hard to find without a GPS.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    178
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
50
302
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We came acroos this hotel on Expedia and planned it a s a gap filler for a few nights before we could find a vacancy at other accommodation we had planned to visit. It turned out to be a wonderful hotel. New with new staff but with a management tha realy cared about getting things right or, of they could perfect.
The setting , near the Spa town, looks over the Tuscan plain, to the Campaniles of Saturnia. there is a welcome gentle breeze across the swimming pool where you can lounge quietly all day long.
The restaurant, perhaps slighly pricey( but that's more the fault of the Euro), serves some wonderful food on a covered terrace under a starlit canopy.
Breakfast Buffet style has every combination of the Eupophile breakfast. Cake, fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses.
Our room, airconidtioned, was one of the cheapest, not too spacious but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The hotel deserves to do well

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Just came home from a great trip to Italy and Croatia. The Saturnia Tuscany Hotel was great. Of the many hotels we stayed at during our trip, this is the one my family liked the most.

The hotel is out in the country and difficult to find at night but well worth it. The Maremma (southern Tuscany) is beautiful. We stayed in an apartment that had a terrace and a fabulous view. The apartment was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom.

The owner is terrific and all of the employees are very helpful. We arrived at 10pm one night. Were starving but the restaurant was closed. They reopened for us and whipped together a fabulous dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Although I think we took every winding back road to get here, it was well worth the drive. The Saturnia Tuscany Hotel was the perfect way to see another part of Italy and end with some relaxation before heading back home. Everyone at the hotel was extremely welcoming and helpful. The view of the country side while relaxing by the pool or having dinner at the restaurant was amazing. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in June and had a fab time. The hotel is extremely clean and we had a room overlooking the pool and the countryside beyond which was fantastic. The facilities were great although I would advise not paying extra for the spa each day as it is very small and very expensive. This was not a problem however as we were not looking to spend a week in a spa!!

The food in the hotel restaurant is some of the best I have had in Italy and I am fussy!! The breakfast is not laden with all that you can imagine but certainly enough to choose from for us.
The location is quite secluded and you do need a car to get anywhere but we did not mind this at all as the setting is so beautiful. There are some great towns to visit nearby - in particular pitigliano was great and had some excellent restaurants.

I would reccommend this to anyone who is looking to get away from it all but who would also like to do a bit of sightseeing by car also

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of days in May. Despite terrible weather we had a lovely time , the hotel was very peaceful and was perfect after having spent a few day in Rome. We stayed on a full board basis and enjoyed the food, particulaly the evening meals.

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — some of the satff were a bit grumpy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saturnia Tuscany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturnia Tuscany Hotel

Address: Strada Marco Pantani | Loc. Poggio Murella SATURNIA, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturnia Tuscany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place, in southern Tuscany, where the silence is the loudest noise, where the landscape sees the infinite and where the scents of vineyards and olive groves evoke country atmospheres, by now, for those who live in cities, completely forgotten. Standing atop of a hill overlooking the valley at 360°, just two Kilometers far from the famous thermal waters of Saturnia that flow at 37° through all the seasons, rises the Saturnia Tuscany Hotel, a 4 stars Hotel designed by the Italian architect paolo Portoghesi with all the services.The house offers rooms having private veranda or balcony, all overlooking the surrounding contryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saturnia Tuscany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia Tuscany
Saturnia Tuscany Manciano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saturnia Tuscany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.