We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Clodia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Clodia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Clodia
Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Saturnia B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We keep coming back to Villa Clodia as often as we can, it truly is a fantastic place. The position is fab, the view and rooms are amazing and the family who runs the place are really nice. On top of that the breakfasts are amazing and there is a really nice garden with a pool. No better place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first stay in this region and we have got so positive experiences in this lovely family-run hotel. Beautiful views, cleanness of the rooms and delicious breakfast of locally made food. But, the highest grading in excellence of Villa Clodia comes from their friendly and helpful owners with a very special attitude to every guest. Really a pearl of the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My first stay at this lovely family-run, comfortable hotel in this beautiful town. My room had the most fabulous views and was spotlessly clean. It was such a treat to come down to the most delicious breakfast each day with fresh fruit, cheeses, breads and lovely freshly made coffee. The pretty garden with small but refreshing swimming pool has stunning views over the valley. It was a great place to relax after a day out. The hotel staff were all courteous and helpful. I will be recommending this charming hotel to all my friends and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view and possibly a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have been coming to Villa Clodia every year for the past 14 years, and hope to do so for many years to come. The hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing Italian holiday, run by charming hosts in a beautiful location. Each room is individually decorated, and many enjoy wonderful views over the surrounding hills and villages. The garden and swimming pool are a delight, and the breakfast is simply delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos, ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had to leave a bad arrangement on the coast near Orbotello and chose Saturnia because of the thermal baths and it's proximity to less touristy hill towns such as Pitigliano. When we were shown into room 7, it took our breath away. Large suite with a commanding view ofvthe gorgeous valley below, it was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, with homemade orange marmalade from the tree next to the pool, homemade cake and plum jam, and fresh ricotta served with warm honey. The hosts, Stefano and Deborah, gave great directions and recommendations, and were friendly without being cloying or too eager to please. An excellent choice if you are interested in a quiet, non-touristy Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Löderup, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Villa Clodia is the most charming and personal hotel i have stayed in for years. Stefano and his family are very caring and serviceminded.
We stayed in room nr 11 with a small terrace and a beautful wiew over the valley.
All hotel is very tastefully decorated and in style with the old house it is situated in.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

We spent four nights at the Villa Clodia in the Maremma region of Tuscany. It is charming. The hosts are gracious and serve perhaps the best breakfast we had in five weeks in Italy. The hotel is perched on a hillside overlooking the valley below Saturnia, where you can relax in the warm springs baths. We stayed in Room 7 which is a two room suite with a beautiful view and large deck. There are two or three extremely good restaurants in Saturnia as well as a great Salumeria. If you are interested in a slightly "off the beaten path" region in Tuscany, you cannot do better that the Villa Clodia.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Clodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clodia

Address: Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Clodia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.