We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the madding crowd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Lerici, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you love the Tuscan countryside and the sybaritic pleasures of hot spring spas, if you love in between places far from the madding crowd, go the Fonte Pura Hotel in Saturnia, Italy.The Fonte Pura Hotel is a small charming family run business located in the heart of Maremma. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. The restaurant (for guests only) serves homemade locally grown food. However, the unique feature of the Fonte Pura Hotel is its private hot spring fed swimming pool overlooking the hills.
The area surrounding Saturnia is full of medieval towns and archeological sites, but you might find it diffucult to leave the grounds of this small delightful Tuscan resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    51
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
84
161
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

the place is great, the owners are very nice and the food is awesome. the two pools are very relaxing we enjoied a very nice week end.
Also the breakfast is very very nice we enjoied a lot. the surrounding are is great, just ask the onwer about nearby restaurant.
Just few comments why is not rated 5 stars:
- i got a room pretty small. ok for a week end .. but if you are ataying longer ask for a bigger one
- the bed was very "hard" ... some people like it ... i got some back pain ...
- little bit overpriced (180€/night) compared to B&B in the area

so few warning .. but fully suggested

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very good relax hotel on the nature. Swimming pools with natural thermal water and view on the incredible surrounding landscape were perfect. Very sorry that they work only till 8p.m (fom 8 a.m.). For us this was not enough, because we return after our trips in nearest small historical town too late. Our room for 3 person was very cozy, clean and had enough space. Breakfast was rich and tasty, especially homemade cottage cheese. The massage was also very proffesional and massage room good equipped. Special gratitude for the owner, who help us a lot and gave usefull tips for traveling around. We had unforgettable time in Saturnia and in Saturno Fonte Pura, thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms is good with good view on the landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I really loved it! You really feel at home...a home away from home.
Fresh juice, bread, butter, yogurt, jam, and cheese for breakfast. The beds are perfect and we slept so well there.
The owner is really nice, kind and helpful.
I recommand it!
Emilio and Wanda have been there in last Novembre and enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Was looking for a special place to spend my 67th birthday on our month long trip to Italy and found this gem. We were on our way from Tuscany to Rome and was about midway and could not have been more delighted to spend a few days relaxing in the mineral pools and enjoying the great atmosphere and food here. Just a short walk from the famed Cascada and spent the morning of my birthday there, what a wonderful way to live. The host could not have been more friendly and accomodating, excellent breakfast buffet, plenty of parking and outstanding views, not to mention the warm mineral pools that are changed daily. They also have a great massage service on the property as well. Spoiled, spoiled , spoiled.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We live in Rome and decided to celebrate my mother's 80th in this hotel. Decided on this hotel after reading reviews and don't regret. For families they have little cottages (kids downstairs and adults upstairs) with kitchen facilities very cosy and comfortable. The thermal water pumped from 170 meters underground pours in the pool at the perfect temperature of 37.5 degrees. the best part was there was no one else a part from our group in the pool so had the luxury of staying hours in the warm water despite the bitter january cold outside. The best part is the view of the hills while floating in the pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Saturno just for one night on July (we didn't know the hotel before and we arrived at 9pm without reservation): the owner of the hotel welcomed us as we were members of his family and we were soon conquered by the astonishing views of the valley (the hotel is located on the top of a hill)... When we woke up, we discovered that the hotel was equiped with a swimming pool and a jacuzzi (with hot thermal water) that we could use for free... We spent a relaxing morning under the Tuscan sun and we were just too sad when we had to leave at 2pm!
And the most important thing: we only paid 50 Euros par person (but prices are a little higher on August, I think)! I'll give you an advice: enjoy staying here before this place become too popular! This hotel was a masterpiece!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura

Address: Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.