We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short time, great moments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La fonte del Cerro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La fonte del Cerro to your Saves list
Hotel La fonte del Cerro
SP 10 della Follonata Km 3.500 | Loc. Terme di Saturnia- Maremma Toscana, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vitoria, ES
1 review
“short time, great moments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Simple, short and great staying at Fonte del Cerro. There is a track in the back of the property, where you can find the delicious and warming waterfalls. Good food and comfortable rooms besides the friendship of Maurizio and Graziela complete the good surprise. Wish I could stay a little more. Once in Italy: see the Pope and visit this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
95
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

In my worst dreams I could not imagine that I will get to the place like this.They advertised that the location is within walk in distance to the Cascatelle.
The territory like a jail . Breakfast is awful only sweets and an egg cutter on 16 pieces!!!!!!!!!!!They literally looking in your mouth when you are eating!!!!! If you want to get to Cascatelle you have to cross the little stinky river with a sleepers and be careful because the bottom of the river is extremely slippery & full of rocks and crap.The other way to get there is by car but that it is almost impossible to get parking.The place is packed with people .I was told by locals that the water in this waterfall full of pee and not effective because it is start at Terme de Saturnia Spa and after 6 hours people in the SPA swimming and using this water it drains into than Cascatelle. Also people bring there dogs and the pee in there.Food is everywhere on the ground.Filthy hell!!!!!!!!!
We spent 2 days and informed the owner that we will be moving to Terme de Saturnia SPA.He said "no problem".
But the nightmare starts when we wanted to leave the hotel .The owner locked the door in his office and told us that if we would not pay him for the full week we will get arrested .Never again in my life.PLEASE BEWARE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Never go there!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The owners were very friendly and they offer an amazing Tuscan breakfast with many self-made products. The hotel is within walking distance from the famous spring, but to go out for dinner you need a car. The whole area around Saturnia offeres many possibilities for very nice trips. All in all a very nice and quiet place to stay for a couple of days and take a rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matelica, Italia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

a very colorful property run by a Family, Maurizio wait for us until almost midnight he was very gentle, we take 2 bedrooms both very comfy and very clean, our bedroom was already prepared for a kid ^^
In the morning breakfast was just great with products of their own, fruit of the season, good coffee and cake's & pancake's, marmalades and ricotta (cheese) made by them!!!
Our room was cleaned everyday!!!
Only a 5 minutes from the waterfalls and in the midle of Tuscan Hills, close to very historical cities castles and ancient ruins.
Maurizio also give us good advice about where to eat and where to go.

It's not for you if you travel for business or searching luxury
Great for friends, couples and definitely for families

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. The couple who own it are wonderful and went to great lengths to ensure that we had a nice stay. They provided great recommendations for an evening out. The breakfast included loads of homemade jams and pastries. The hotel is walking distance to the Saturnia thermal baths too. The views from the hotel were spectacular. We loved staying here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I did a lot of research before picking the hotel we were going to stay in while in Saturnia for the weekend. I am so happy we chose this location! So close to the cascades, which are free and so amazing! The breakfast, like everyone says, is just unbelievable, like nothing I have ever had in any hotel I have ever been to! The owners were so sweet and gave great suggestions on places to eat and things to go and do in the surrounding area. The only negative thing is that they charge €5 for the use of the robes, that should be free in my opinion. I have stayed in hotels that were not as great and had the robes and towels included in the room. No big deal, just expect to have to pay for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i was really surprised how close this is to the spa springs. literally a small stroll away.
the rooms were clean. and the little gifts left for us really made us feel welcomed. even the other little things, like the soap in the shower were amazing, made of olive oil.
price for quality is great.
and the breakfast!! wow!! home made jams, cakes, and everything. you really taste Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La fonte del Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La fonte del Cerro

Address: SP 10 della Follonata Km 3.500 | Loc. Terme di Saturnia- Maremma Toscana, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a unique place and one place in Saturnia. Close your eyes and I'll dream about the Hotel Fonte del Cerro ... I'll walk on foot, in 5 minutes, the "Niagara of the natural Gorello" the spectacle of nature that only exists here. I'll pamper you in its warm waters at 37 degrees, every time you want, regardless of the season. I'll play golf here before, are a few steps to reach a breathtaking scenery 18 hole international. Entering the apartments will make you feel at home, surrounded by antique furniture, fireplaces, beds and light wrought iron of rare workmanship. You shall delight with the products of my land, expertly mixed by the sun and you can only smile at your surroundings. Only here, everything at the Hotel Fonte del Cerro *** at Terme di Saturnia in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La fonte del Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La fonte del Cerro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.