We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La fonte del Cerro

Save Saved
You added Hotel La fonte del Cerro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La fonte del Cerro
Strada Provinciale della Follonata, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Saturnia
Matelica, Italia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

a very colorful property run by a Family, Maurizio wait for us until almost midnight he was very gentle, we take 2 bedrooms both very comfy and very clean, our bedroom was already prepared for a kid ^^
In the morning breakfast was just great with products of their own, fruit of the season, good coffee and cake's & pancake's, marmalades and ricotta (cheese) made by them!!!
Our room was cleaned everyday!!!
Only a 5 minutes from the waterfalls and in the midle of Tuscan Hills, close to very historical cities castles and ancient ruins.
Maurizio also give us good advice about where to eat and where to go.

It's not for you if you travel for business or searching luxury
Great for friends, couples and definitely for families

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
80
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. The couple who own it are wonderful and went to great lengths to ensure that we had a nice stay. They provided great recommendations for an evening out. The breakfast included loads of homemade jams and pastries. The hotel is walking distance to the Saturnia thermal baths too. The views from the hotel were spectacular. We loved staying here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I did a lot of research before picking the hotel we were going to stay in while in Saturnia for the weekend. I am so happy we chose this location! So close to the cascades, which are free and so amazing! The breakfast, like everyone says, is just unbelievable, like nothing I have ever had in any hotel I have ever been to! The owners were so sweet and gave great suggestions on places to eat and things to go and do in the surrounding area. The only negative thing is that they charge €5 for the use of the robes, that should be free in my opinion. I have stayed in hotels that were not as great and had the robes and towels included in the room. No big deal, just expect to have to pay for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i was really surprised how close this is to the spa springs. literally a small stroll away.
the rooms were clean. and the little gifts left for us really made us feel welcomed. even the other little things, like the soap in the shower were amazing, made of olive oil.
price for quality is great.
and the breakfast!! wow!! home made jams, cakes, and everything. you really taste Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

nice, confortable, cosy B&B, excellent value for money even during a period of new year eve holidays. Breakfast is amazing, a little bit of everything , most of it localy produced. I become addicted to local speciality, ricota or pecorino chees with jelly made of green tomato, onion or maybe zuccini. I have no words to express how polite the owners were, personalized service in every aspect. For lunch or dinner you may choose excelent restaurant with bisteca fiorentina or pizza 3min drive away. If you are willing to explore nature you have planty of places in 50 km radius.
If you wish to wash away all the bad things out of your body and mind you should go there and use Saturnia cascades , sulphur springs....definitely should try those in a nature, free of charge, 3 min away from the hotel. When bored with nature you may go to the complex of termal springs, waterfalls and pools for reasonable price of cc 20euro, also 3 min away (by car). It is a real pleasure to swim or just relax below waterfalls ,outside, 31st of December or 1st of January when outside temperature is 5/10 C.

Room Tip: graund floor room, basic one, but lovely with nice romantic furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here in October as part of a tour of Tuscany and Umbria. There was no one around at reception When we arrived, so we spent the first 20 mins trying to work out how to call the owner from my mobile phone! Thankfully we managed to work out how to make the call and a friendly man came to our rescue. We had an upstairs room. All fairly basic and as evening was upon us and the sky became clear, boy was the room chilly and therefore really uninviting ( had tile floors). We desperately tried to get the heating to work but to no avail and so drove into Saturnia village for something to eat and a warm. Thankfully when we returned the heating was on and it all felt a lot better. At breakfast we were welcomed by the owner and family and having managed to understand most of what they told us in Italian about the different foods at breakfast we ate really well. Food was great. We managed to get a milky coffee too! After breakfast we had a short walk to the hot springs down a path at the back. Great place for viewing people using the hot springs, not so great a place to launch yourself from into them...so we didn't. Overall this is a nice place to stay only spoilt by the inability to turn on the heating when we wanted to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This spotless B & B had an incredible provided breakfast including locally produced meats, cheese, and jams and savory jellies as well as wonderful crostini and bruschetta. It was only about a 4 minute walk down the trail to the thermal waterfalls and after all of the walking we had done in Florence, it was a very welcomed break from the busy days before. We enjoyed going to eat that night in the hill town of Saturnia, just up the road. The friendly hosts don't speak much English, but we had no trouble communicating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La fonte del Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La fonte del Cerro

Address: Strada Provinciale della Follonata, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La fonte del Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La fonte del Cerro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.