We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, beautiful place, fine food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagno Santo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bagno Santo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagno Santo Hotel
Loc.Pian Cataverna, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Saturnia
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent value, beautiful place, fine food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent three days at Hotel Bagno Santo and they were most enjoyable--not least because of the wonderful pool and grounds, excellent food, and great location. It was peaceful, bucolic, perfect for a relaxing stay. The room was super-clean, excellent air conditioning, and quiet. The personnel could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed the farm-fresh vegetables and cheeses, the delicious local wines, and a special meal prepared by the signora Mariella: their own bistecca fiorentina! Couldn't have been better. We highly recommend this marvellous place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived to Bagno Santo Hotel at a dark evening; after we've found our agriturismo too late. It was close. We arrived to the first place that was lighted and cheerful and ask for a room.
It was very nice 2 days, close to Saturnia springs.

The place included nice and simple room and very good restaurant.
Most of the tourists were Italian and it was nice to be outside the touristic areas.
Most of the staff doesn't understand English, but we got along. We learned a bit of Italian..
They were friendly and answered every wish. The waiter even brought us culinary dictionary after we strangle with the menu.
It was very comfortable, and the price was fare.
In the bathroom there is a bit smell of sulfur, but it wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff and most certain the most helpful and perfect owner we ever met.
Also a great cook (the owner). Checked us in at 2AM , kept us breakfast next morning till 1PM as we came from a long way and couldn't woke up for breakfast next morning after arriving at 2 AM. cooked us evening meals even at 10PM. We were absolutely spoiled. And all prices for eating on site and services were very decent prices for the high season we stayed
Thank you all for everything
Arthur

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty all the same with small differences , backside rooms if you keep window open are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietrasanta, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Very quiet and beautiful Lovely sunset views; nice staff. The rooms were basic and spotless: TV, comfy bed, good lighting. Bathroom had all the essentials including a good hairdryer and plenty of towels. Plush bathrobes were provided along with discount admission to the posh Saturnia spa. The meals were copious and included wine with dinner. A nice group of people; very country inn feeling. Early nights

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bagno Santo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagno Santo Hotel

Address: Loc.Pian Cataverna, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bagno Santo Hotel is a traditional Tuscan country estate surrounded by a beautiful park with cypresses, pine trees and Mediterranean plants and flowers. In the park lies a large swimming pool on three levels with a fantastic view over the entire valley. The estate lies on a hill overlooking the Maremman countryside, not far from the town center of Saturnia and only a 3-4 minute drive to the famous hot springs of the village. The rooms at Bagno Santo Hotel dispose of air condition, cable and satellite TV and the apartments of a fully equipped kitchen. At the tavern you can taste the typical Tuscan cuisine and its gastronomic specialties accompanied by the excellent wines of the region. The use of the swimming pool and Wi-Fi in the common rooms are free and bikes are at your disposal for renting. Our reception offers a ticket service for entrance to the hot springs of the Terme di Saturnia Golf & Spa Resort at reduced rates and special prices for the close golf court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bagno Santo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagno Santo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.