We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Good Price, Good Food, Good Mood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Benois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Benois to your Saves list
Hotel Benois
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Galissas 84100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galissas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Illinois
1 review
“Great Hotel, Good Price, Good Food, Good Mood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Me and my girlfriends spent 7 days at Hotel Benois.
We had a great time there and we clearly recommand this hotel for whom want to have quiet and restfull holidays in Greek island.

Beautiful and charming hotel.
The swimming pool is nice.
Hotel staff is realy open and helpfull.
The food is good. ( we only taste breakfast)

And( really important) they serve excellente coktails!

Price are correct for the service and the quality of the hotel.

If you go in vacation in Syros, Greece, don't hesitate, choose this hotel.

Ben.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our 3rd island on our island hopping trip. Clean, friendly and a lovely pool. Very good breakfast and nice location. The hotel staff were very helpful and let us us their telephone when we were trying to sort out ferries when the Greeks decided to have a 2 day general strike.

Galissas is a small street with excellent tavernas and a place selling the best gyro pitta for 2euros.The beach is just across the end of a track opposite the hotel. Lovely beach, clear water and beds and umberellas- 7euros for 2 beds and an umberella.

We caught the bus to the Port about 3euros each. Very good transport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had great time in these hotel before some years but this time was more than perfect.... beutifull people are still there and always smilling, the pool was very very very clean the rooms were great and the best of all was...BREAKFAST!!! TRADITIONAL AND ALL HOME MADE .........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Nice, clean and minima decor bedrooms, We like the pool, Good service!Nice hotel for couples or families.nice buffet and cafeteria.very good teverns surroun

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We really enjoy the hotel!!! The breakfast was EXCELENT the pool was very CLEAN the rooms beautiful and the staff very nice and helpful!! Looking forward to come back next year !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This little almost-beachside hotel is great for those who want a quiet friendly relaxing break from the usual Greek Island tourist destinations. Transfers to and from the ferry were done personally by the staff, and for getting around the island on the cheap there is a local bus stop directly outside the hotel with car and scooter rental just down the road. The room rates can be very cheap, but the rooms are clean and comfortable - ours came with a friendly cat that welcomed us to 'her' balcony - and the bar and dining facilities are very tastefully set out. The bar and lounge area is a beautiful place to while away the day, catch up on emails (free wifi) or relax before dinner. Many expensive 5 star hotels would surely envy what Hotel Benois has achieved here in such a simple quiet unassuming way.

The pool is well maintained though the surrounds are a little bleak, however once comfortably installed on any of the excellent sun beds surrounding it, the concrete can be forgotten. Some minor items in the room and bathroom were a little wobbly or worn, and knocked full marks off my assessment, but it was mentioned that every year they upgrade some major aspect of the hotel during the off-season. For the price though I'd almost excuse these minor blemishes and, besides, we only saw one room.

The main beach is less than 100m away a little hidden by long grass across the road. There is a mini-mart in the street adjacent the hotel, and several good restaurants, some spilling across the road under trees on the sand, and a few tavernas and cafes further along the street and at the far end of the beach. The kid-friendly non-surf beach has the usual lines of shaded sun beds for rent (in season?) and pedal boats with a amazing selection of water-borne activities installed on top - slides, picnic tables, diving boards and sun beds. Pity the pedal-person on a windy day!

Possibly the best thing about Hotel Benois though is the friendly and genuinely caring staff. Any little request was dealt with immediately without any fuss. It was a just very nice place to stay and to get away from it all. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We began our trip to the Greek Islands on the Island of Syros and itt was the best part of the trip. The Hotel Benois is located in the tiny village of Galissas. The village itself has only a few hotels and eight or ten cafes. The hotel is set just across the street from the sea. It is truly a lovely hotel with a beautiful veranda that is relaxing and just a pleasant place to pass time. The hotel pool was beautiful as well. The staff overall was fine, but Lisa, one of the front desk clerks, really was welcoming and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Overall, the hotel was a great bargain, and had I known in advance how lovely Galissas was, I would have chosen to stay much longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Benois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benois

Address: Galissas 84100, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benois 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated 7km far from the town in the west part of the island of Syros in a famous seaside resort called Galissas. Hotel Benois is built only 50m away from the beach. It is a new establishment of 32 luxurious rooms there is air condition, TV, refrigerator, hairdrier balcony or terrace, of course a spotlessly clean privet bathroom in each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Benois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benois Hotel Siros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Benois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.