We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un bel albergo / a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Hotel Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Regina Margherita, 76, 47900 Miramare, Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Miramare
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Un bel albergo / a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Siamo stati con la famiglia (3 bambini). Stanza pulita, personale molto disponibile, soluzioni pragmatiche, cucina molto buona. Un soggiorno molto piacevole, praticamente sul lungomare e senza alcun problema. Da consigliare.

We spent our holidays there with 3 kids. Nice and clean. Very friendly staff and excellent food. We had a very nice stay, very close to the beach with no street to cross, and without any problem whatsoever. We recommend this hotel, it's a fair offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
58
45
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended!reasonable price for an excellent service and gud fud!I wanted to xtend my stay for another nyt but it was fully booked already.i will surely choose to stay here the nxt time.if only they also have swimming pool it will be alot better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very close to the sea and small shops. Rooms with balconies facing the sea. The balcony is partly glazed. The balcony is a plastic chair. The beach is wide. in a room in the closet are blankets. The bathroom has a hair dryer, soap, shampoo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a lovely hotel every room with a balcony, ours overlooked the beach,rooms cleaned everyday only one critism not a very good shower but who cares for just one week.Make sure your air con is switched on via reception.good selection for breakfast staff very friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We left Liverpool Airport at 6.30am with Ryanair and arrived at Rimini Airport, walked to Regina Hotel on the beach front, checked in, unpacked, showered, changed and on the beach soaking up the sun by 11.15 am (Italian time).

Miramare is a fun resort great for young families and couples who just want to chill for a few days. The resort mainly caters for the Italians with shops full of touristy knick knacks, ice cream parlours, cafes and pizzerias. At night you can walk along the prom in the warm night air bumping into pushchairs and street vendors. If we were here for a week we would have been bored, but for the three days we were there for was fun, relaxing and enjoyable to explore.

A tip I would suggest upon arrival is to go straight to the Tourist Information Centre in Rimini Airport and pick up a hand typed A4 booklet which tells you what is on in the local area, i.e. when we were there the booklet informed us of the local firework displays, under the stars market, weekly local markets and other activity and stage performances.

At Hotel Regina we were greeted by the receptionist, sorry cannot remember his name, but he always wore glasses and a vibrant tie. He was very good and recommended a lovely fish restaurant ans pizzeria during our stay and on our day of departure ordered us a taxi.

The Hotel was clean, tidy and more than adequate for our needs, the room itself was a bit dated in terms of decor. However we had a wonderful view from our balcony overlooking the beach front. Breakfast was fair, on offer we had bread rolls, melba toast, pastries, cake, cereal, ham, cheese and fruit. But the dining room did need updating too.

The beach is very long and seems it will never end, it is mainly privately owned whereby you pay to hire the sun loungers and parasol on a clean and tidy beach. Each section of the private beach is segmented by different colour parasols and seperate entrances, our beach, adjacent to the hotel only cost us 15 Euros per day just to chill.

All in all it was a lovely and restful stay, with a bit fun mixed in and relaxing walks on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days last week. After getting a bus from the airport to the station at Rimini,. then another bus to the hotel (which is some way along a huge stretch iof road) we arrived ( 2 hrs after getting off the plane). We found that the airport is only around he corner!

All rooms have views of the beach which was good. The breakfast was alright too. Outside the hotel theres loads to do, excellent food is to be had in lots of places on the doorstep and right the way up the long road the hotel is situated.

San Marino is nearby which is beautiful and should be visited by all who go here. Day trips to Rome are available too.

All in all a relaxing stay and would recommend the hotel. The Staff can not do enough for you. Hilaria let me use the office computer to print off flight tickets and then took us to the airport on the day we left! Thank you Hilaria x

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sansepolcro italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

This hotel was in a perfect location, the rooms were clean, the staff were very friendly and it was exactly what we were looking for. The beach was 20 metres away with numerous activities for ALL ages, it was spotless.
The hotel was surrounded by countless good standard bars and restaurants.
Breakfast provided by the hotel was more than adequate
Definately use again

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Viale Regina Margherita, 76, 47900 Miramare, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Miramare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miramare
#8 Family Hotel in Miramare
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Miramare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of style and elegance, the Hotel Regina offers 60 rooms designed to ensure to our guests a truly memorable stay. The service, the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, the imagination of our chef and first-class amenities will make you live a truly unique holiday in Rimini. The hotel has an outdoor private parking. In the outdoor garden we can serve refreshments and coffee breaks. The rooms, all with stunning sea views, are particularly comfortable and equipped with every comfort. Hospitality, good food and style at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Cattolica
Hotel Regina Rimini/Miramare, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.