We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil setting...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa to your Saves list
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayii Anargyri Street, Miliou 8049, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Nicosia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil setting...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful retreat, surrounded by hills and childhood smells of orchards and running streams... there is a Bar with a wood fire and excellent wine and the food at the restaurant is excellent. We didn't visit the Spa this time but did on a previous occasion and it felt like an actual Spa, very authentic and with reasonably priced treatments. It is a place you can get away to if you want to relax, read a book, take lovely country walks and enjoy good food and wine, alone or with your partner...

Room Tip: I like the original rooms within he main building as you don't need to leave the main building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    76
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
9
175
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We've heard some positive comments about this place but it seems that standards have fallen over the years. The rooms are very plain and the sheets and towels were old. Restaurant service was bad ( slow and rude. ) Spa was not as good as at other places and there is nothing to do. After dinner we wanted a drink the bar but there was no barman on sight! So even if it's quiet and peaceful- it becomes unpleasant.

We feel fooled by the website which describes it as a "luxury / resort" - in fact the Cyprus tourism organisation lists this as a 1 star hotel- explains a lot but not its prices and attitude.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guliver,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we would like to apologize to you that you didn't have a good experience at our resort.
The issues that you have raised in your mail will be checked by me personally and I will direct them on our managing Director.
Our priority is to offer all guest an excellent service and unforgettable good memories-this is what we strive for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

beautiful hotel in very relaxing surroundings,the breakfast was great.Would definetly recommend the spa room with the high ceilings and sulphur water on tap.The spa facilites were lovely,and the treatments and prices good.Will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pareklissia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Spa is probably one of the best spas in Cyprus. This is a fantastic retreat and get away in the mountains of Paphos. The lay out of the hotel is also very nice and very Cypriot. The staff are very helpful and polite. The food is excellent too. We've stayed in many places in Paphos but this is one of the best if you want to get a real feel of Cyprus, relax and have a good healthy break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is located in the mountains, which is great when you are looking for a peaceful environment. The resort is setup nicely and the rooms are comfortable. Next to the hotel, there is a spa which offers a lot of different treatments. Food in the restaurant is good. For a great Cypriot dinner, just go uphill into the small village where there is a small tavern, which offers great food for a good price. By car, it is easy to reach the beaches and other places.

Room Tip: The location is also used for weddings, so choose a room that is not facing the pool: this will keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the perfect get-away for a night or two. I had not heard very complimentary things about this hotel or spa but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was lovely and had real 'mountain-retreat' feel to it. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. There was an outdoor pool which I imagine is nice in summer. We ate there in the evening and our meal was very good - not 10 out of 10 but I'd say a good 7.5. The local wine that they serve by glass is also worth giving a go. The architecture is just perfect and they have really utilised all the natural assets of their setting (the relaxing room of the spa has glass windows facing the slopes of the surrounding hillsides and citrus groves). We enjoyed several spa treatments which were good - again, not perfect and but relaxing. The best part was the yoga session that we booked - I would recommend this to anyone going. The instructor is English and really cares about her work. It costs €40 for an hour if you are two people (but if there is more demand then it's just €10 pp on Saturdays at 4pm). Are we planning to go back - definitely! One of Cyprus' nicest retreats by far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent charming hotel...it is the best place to go when you want to relax and come close to nature. The staff is friendly and they are ready to help you in everything you ask. We spent a weekend with my wife to the resort and it was really amazing relaxing.

Room Tip: All are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa

Address: Ayii Anargyri Street, Miliou 8049, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Miliou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a dream – a dream that unfolded in 1983. We cordially invite you to steep yourself within a vision that will bring relaxation, health, well-being and no little luxury. In the spring of 2009 Ayii Anargyri Spa resort opened its doors and present the world with a sublime experience. Set in a valley of mature trees, the resort offers a unique retreat, a place of profound calm and the opportunity to enjoy the health-giving waters which have benefited visitors for so many years. This boutique hotel with accommodation for 150 guests in Suites or Classic rooms, has dedicated spa facilities in the grounds, a generous swimming pool and conference facilities for 50 people. Cuisine from locally grown produce will reveal all that is best in traditional Cypriot fare – food that is garden fresh, nutritious, flavorsome. The hotel provides the means to benefit from the time-tested remedies of the mineral rich waters which flow here – but there is so much more. An abundance of scenic attractions will delight any nature lover. Also outdoor pursuits like cycling, walking and bird watching are just a few other possibilities to make your stay a tonic for body and mind. History of healing: The Spa was first formally opened in 1649 by two brothers, Cosmas and Damianos. Their generosity in offering treatment often without thought of reward gave rise to the name Anargyri – without silver. They became known and loved locally for their selfless acts and affectionately known as saints. In the 19th century the waters were properly analyzed and did indeed contain health-giving minerals. Now the new luxury spa will offer a variety of treatment rooms and therapies many involving the sulphur water which rises naturally nearby in this tranquil setting. Ayii Anargyri has something unique. From the Cyprus hillside, a mineral-rich spring carries the soothing waters renowned for generations for their healing qualities. This remarkable stream has been channeled to the new spa where it is combined in numerous treatments now advanced by modern science. The waters are beneficial for joint or muscle discomfort and some circulatory problems. The therapies are natural and non invasive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Hotel Miliou
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Cyprus/Miliou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.