We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant go wrong!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
48 Grigoriou Afxentiou | Zygi, Zyyi 7739, Cyprus
+357 24 333737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in Zyyi
Price range: $25 - $249
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been visiting this great fish taverna for years now, and it never fails to live up to the expectations.

The Fish Mezze is very good and wholesome, dont order 1 for 1, normally 3 between 5 is ENOUGH!

their Saganaki and Calamari is also superb!

the location has just got better as the pier has been fully paved by the local municipality and its a great place to sit in the evenings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your custom.

We are currently in the process of reconstructing our new website where we will also provide our customers with the opportunity to check the menu, prices,book their meals and enjoy culinary photos and seaside views of our premises.

We look forward to serving you on of our tademark mediterranean meals soon.

Kind regards
Captain's Table
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    9
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good location but ....?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you like being ignored by Eastern European waiting staff then this is the place to go! Not being racist as there are other places that we go to where we have excellent experiences of Eastern European waiting staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stopped off for lunch. This was the most obvious restaurant looking over the very beautiful marina. It took ages to have our drink and food orders taken even though there were only two other tables in the restaurant and two waiters. The setting was lovely and the decor was good. The food was expensive and nothing to write home about. Took ages to get the bill, we asked three times! to top it all off there was a dreadful smell of rotten fish wafting over us. Won't be going back!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

All were fantastic , food, service, atmosphere, sweets.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your custom.

We are currently in the process of reconstructing our new website where we will also provide our customers with the opportunity to check the menu, prices,book their meals and enjoy culinary photos and seaside views of our premises.

We look forward to serving you on of our tademark mediterranean meals soon.

Kind regards
Captain's Table
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great food in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Situated right on the new Marina in Zygi (thanks to the EU for another 15 million euro) this is a gorgeous location. We had the fish meze and it was really good and our wives shared a 510g Bass which they thoroughly enjoyed, all for 100 euro including a tip, so good value too. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your custom. We are happy to hear you acknowledge our efforts in providing the highest possible quality in an ideal location and would be more than happy to welcome your family again for a fresh mediterranean meal at our premises.

Kind regards
Captain's Table
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

 
Zyyi, Larnaka District
Zyyi, Larnaka District
 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.