We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rodon Street, Agros 4860, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
limassol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

we came back to rodon for our 26 anniversary and we a perfect time!
is a perfect "rose" on the mountain of troodos One of the better hotels in the mountain area.
Can be used as base camp when exploring the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
29
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The behavior of the staff was unacceptable, they were extremely rude. Only the lady on the reception, who was the only Cypriot employee, and a waiter were friendly.

Also we called the reception and asked for some toilet paper and they said they would send the maid. We went at the hotel's cafe and returned after 2 hours and they had not brought us anything.

We booked a room for six adults and there was one double bed, two single beds and a double sofa-bed in the room. When we saw the sofa-bed we thought that it a prank, nobody could sleep on that thing. The springs were destroyed and the only thing that was preventing the thin sponge from falling were two long sticks.

Also we had an incident with the manager.

We had ordered a steak and there was blood inside the meat. The manager was discussing with some guests in the table next to us (about the terrible behavior of a waitress) for nearly 30 minutes. We showed respect and did not interrupt their discussion. When he finished we called him and told him what the problem was and what he did about it was that he made an ironic joke told us that he would return in a while and left.

We were waiting for him for 30 minutes and so we told to that rude waitress to call him. She went inside and we had to wait for another 30 minutes. Then another waiter came and we told him to call the manager and he said that he didn't know where he was (such an idiotic excuse). After all that time the manager still didn't come and someone from our table went to his office. Our friend was explaining the situation and all the manager was doing was that he was laughing and finally said that he was going to remove the stake from our bill.

Our friend explained that this was not about the money and that we were just expecting an apology. He never apologized. Such a "great" manager. For us the blood was not that big of an issue but the manager's behavior was absolutely terrible.

Overall the hotel is wonderful and the rooms are clean. Such a shame that the bad staff and service destroys everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Suitable for families. Relatively well situated. One of the better hotels in the mountain area. Can be used as base camp when exploring the area. This is not a 5-star hotel but you are not asked to pay 5-star prices! It would be nice if the lobby/bar areas were partitioned off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 1 night at this hotel and that was enough. Arrived at 14:00 which is check in time ,only to find that the restaurant buffet closed at 14:30. Food was not good and the service even worse! We had 3 rooms, 1 with fantastic views, the other with side views which looked out onto side of a mud hill. Rooms were very basic. No tea making facilities just a fridge with 2 bottles of water. Childs put up bed looked like it was from the 70's. We could not face the overpriced evening buffet so walked two minutes to a basic cafe which was 10 times better and half the price. Could not wait to leave the next morning. Cannot believe the ratings that other members have given.
Given 2 stars for the location views.

Room Tip: Best views of mountains overlook the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This year we traveled to Agros village after 20th August. The weather was really nice and at night little bit cool which was the best choice to get rid of hotness of Nicosia. The hotel as usual was clean and full of tourists. The parking was crowd which is a problem to find a place for car specially when there is any marriage ceremony in the hotel. Fortunately, in the cafeteria you could drink or eat some light food which had better quality in comparison with last year. The buffet menu for lunch and dinner has been changed also, so you could eat light foods as your choice. If you have special diet you can talk with the chef downstairs and the kitchen will handle it.There is a little train inside the village and you buy a ticket to go around by listening the traditional Cypriot music which is really fun specially for the children. We relaxed for some days out of the city and now we are ready for starting the routine of life again. Of course we will go to Agros in near future when we need some relaxation.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of parking has village view and the opposite side is mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel with great location, very beatiful gardens but rooms are smaill with no facilites like coffee maker. It was noisy due to arrival of students for summer camp. In general the hotel is verygood for short holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel with nice and very helpful people. We 've being there for a christening and we stayed for one night only (Family with 1 kid and 1 infant). We had anything we asked for (late checkout with no cost, extra room for 3 hours for the hairdresser and make up artist at no charge). The food was very good. It has two swimming pools so, if you don't want busy one you can go to the other one.
All rooms have stunning views of the mountains around.
Definitelly i will go back again.

Room Tip: Choose full renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort

Address: 1 Rodon Street, Agros 4860, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Agros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and upgraded in terms of quality the hotel offers 123 double rooms, 6 studios (designed to accommodate also people with special needs), 15 four-bed family suites, 10 executive suites, one presidential and one honeymoon suite. Rodon Hotel is famous for its hospitality as well as for its traditional and tasty food, delicious fruits and home-made sweets. The HACCP and ISO9001 certifications awarded to the Hotel guarantee the quality and safety of its products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodon Mount Hotel Agros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.