We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Resort Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Resort Europa to your Saves list
All Seasons Resort Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$79 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was our 5th stay at ASRE. It says it all. If we did not like it we would not go back. We have booked another 5 weeks for January 2016. From minus 40 to + 27. Every one is very good to us. The unit is what we are looking for. Full kitchen, good bedroom, wifi. Near everything like grocery, stores bus stop . What do you want more?

Room Tip: WE choose poolside unit because of the proximity.But all unit are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
39
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time everything u could want in self catering. Good location, every facility (even provided washing up liquid, salt & pepper) unusual for SC. Good indian restaurant & top barman Damion. Would stay again. Easy walk to beach & holetown

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We just returned from a two week stay here and were very pleased with the resort. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. While the beach is a 20 minute walk away there is a shuttle service so this is not an issue. The shuttle will also take you anywhere you want to go in the area. The Asian Spice restaurant was very good but with so many good restaurants in the area we only managed to eat there twice. The pool is also nice and kept very clean as was the rest of the resort. The place is exactly what you see in the web site photos, something that can't always be said of some establishments. We will be back next year for a longer stay!

A & P Stewart

Room Tip: Choose pool view over garden view, pool is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

It has all the comforts of home. Love the fact that I can pickup groceries and make dinner for my friends. The kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary items. My choice for a Barbados apartment. Large bedroom, living room, dining area and very large patio. The staff is wonderful and most helpful. The use of "The Beach House" for the beach and pool is another excellent perk.

Room Tip: Prefer one of the rooms on the far end as it is away from the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Wow! The food at the Asian Spice Resturant is amazing! Full of favour without being over powering. Great choice for vegans and veggies . Also you can choose to have the food made mild to very hot. It's the best Indian food I've ever tasted and I've tried a lot! The Resturant is a little tricky to find but don't let this put you off. Staff were very friendly and helpful with food allergies. Fantastic food at a reasonable price, Number 1 Indian in Barbs. We will be returning shortly!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Traveling with 31 university students for a bi-annual service trip, this is our first stay at this property. Its location in St. James is perfect as many food, shopping and beach options are in an easy walking distance.

The units (living/dining room, kitchen, bedroom, bath) are quite large but a bit dated. The greatest challenge is that the property is not fully Wifi--something one would expect in 2015. Wifi is available in public areas (e.g., pool, bar, recreational room) and in some units closest to public areas. But if you are away from those areas or too many people are on line, access is extremely limited to non-existent. For vacationers who want to "unplug" that may be a plus.

The only on-site restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine so the dining options are limited. However, there are a range of dining options in the Sunset Crest/Holetown areas or one can just cook (after a quick trip to the local grocery store).

The staff, for the most part, are warm and strive to ensure that every guest's needs are addressed.

All things considered, All Seasons is a good value.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We all know this is not Sandy Lanes but we had a great time and it was clean , great location for Holetown friendly staff and far better than where we stayed last year. We were a group of 8 in varying ages and all felt comfortable and safe walking or taking the yellow buses. Cooked one night which turned out great as some nights you just want to stay in and chill. The boys enjoyed games of pool at the end of day, plus they had a gym and swimming pool which i think they only used once. Hoping to be back next Xmas and New Year.

Room Tip: I would choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. Ceiling fans are provided in the bedroom & living room & there is A/C in the bedroom only.Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Resort Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.