We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Resort Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Resort Europa to your Saves list
All Seasons Resort Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$142 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will be returning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a two week stay here and were very pleased with the resort. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. While the beach is a 20 minute walk away there is a shuttle service so this is not an issue. The shuttle will also take you anywhere you want to go in the area. The Asian Spice restaurant was very good but with so many good restaurants in the area we only managed to eat there twice. The pool is also nice and kept very clean as was the rest of the resort. The place is exactly what you see in the web site photos, something that can't always be said of some establishments. We will be back next year for a longer stay!

A & P Stewart

Room Tip: Choose pool view over garden view, pool is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
37
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has all the comforts of home. Love the fact that I can pickup groceries and make dinner for my friends. The kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary items. My choice for a Barbados apartment. Large bedroom, living room, dining area and very large patio. The staff is wonderful and most helpful. The use of "The Beach House" for the beach and pool is another excellent perk.

Room Tip: Prefer one of the rooms on the far end as it is away from the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Wow! The food at the Asian Spice Resturant is amazing! Full of favour without being over powering. Great choice for vegans and veggies . Also you can choose to have the food made mild to very hot. It's the best Indian food I've ever tasted and I've tried a lot! The Resturant is a little tricky to find but don't let this put you off. Staff were very friendly and helpful with food allergies. Fantastic food at a reasonable price, Number 1 Indian in Barbs. We will be returning shortly!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Traveling with 31 university students for a bi-annual service trip, this is our first stay at this property. Its location in St. James is perfect as many food, shopping and beach options are in an easy walking distance.

The units (living/dining room, kitchen, bedroom, bath) are quite large but a bit dated. The greatest challenge is that the property is not fully Wifi--something one would expect in 2015. Wifi is available in public areas (e.g., pool, bar, recreational room) and in some units closest to public areas. But if you are away from those areas or too many people are on line, access is extremely limited to non-existent. For vacationers who want to "unplug" that may be a plus.

The only on-site restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine so the dining options are limited. However, there are a range of dining options in the Sunset Crest/Holetown areas or one can just cook (after a quick trip to the local grocery store).

The staff, for the most part, are warm and strive to ensure that every guest's needs are addressed.

All things considered, All Seasons is a good value.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We all know this is not Sandy Lanes but we had a great time and it was clean , great location for Holetown friendly staff and far better than where we stayed last year. We were a group of 8 in varying ages and all felt comfortable and safe walking or taking the yellow buses. Cooked one night which turned out great as some nights you just want to stay in and chill. The boys enjoyed games of pool at the end of day, plus they had a gym and swimming pool which i think they only used once. Hoping to be back next Xmas and New Year.

Room Tip: I would choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was our second stay at the All Seasons Europa and we enjoyed it as much as the first. The staff are charming and helpful, the accommodation is large and clean but slightly dated, hence the charm. We like self catering as we can explore the local restaurants rather than all inclusive, you never want for lounger around the pool, but the large grass areas are our favourite after a hard day at the beach.stay in a garden room for a pleasent evening view while unwinding before you venture out, if you like us don't mind a 10 minute stroll to the beach and Holetown then this location is ideal, we would return again and be happy to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from the main highway where the regular bus ($1), the crazy bus ($1), and taxis (expensive) roll by. You can walk to Holetown (1st and 2nd street) in 10-15 mins…and it is a nice and safe walk. One night from Holetown we took a taxi back for $10 but regretted it as the walk would have been fine.

The hotel itself is not located by the beach…but the grounds of it are nice. We stayed in a Cabana outside of the main pool area for 2 nights and at a room surrounding the pool area for the 3rd night. We preferred the rooms by the pool, as we felt more included, but others may prefer otherwise. The rooms were spacious & well maintained, the shower was pretty good, but the bed was uncomfortable (in fairness, we stayed at 5 places in Barbados & St Lucia and all 5 beds were uncomfortable). The staff was always on shift and friendly. One of the groundskeepers, who we saw Karaoke Hotel California one evening in Holetown, serenaded a guest lounging by the pool. That was pretty cool. Breakfast was not included but there is a restaurant with a decent breakfast on the property. Be careful though as they can only handle so many guests at a time. One morning they were quite crowded, so we walked to a decent cafe down the street by the main road…we later learned we made a good choice as the restaurant struggled making that many meals that quickly.

The value here was pretty good as well. It is not a 5 star place, but it is a very good value and conveniently located. We would stay here again unless we strike it rich and want to big ball it elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not amazing, but this is a good value hotel. 10 minute walk to Holetown. Taxis are expensive, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. Ceiling fans are provided in the bedroom & living room & there is A/C in the bedroom only.Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Resort Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.