We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxation in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Resort Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Resort Europa to your Saves list
All Seasons Resort Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$142 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxation in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location. Clean and tidy...fantastic pool and gardens. Clean accomadation with plenty of room. Very comfortable. Great location for beach and shops and bars and restaurants and supermarket
Visit Zaccaris for pizza takeaway and happy hour from 4pm to 6pm...Rum punch watching the sunset.
Wonderful weather ...with some rain that dried up as soon as it falls. Very hot. Swim in magnificent beaches...lovely and warm.

Planning next visit already!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
35
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed one week at the hotel. We had a garden view room (no. 4).

The check-in was efficient and helpful, which was much needed after a long flight.

When we were shown to our room in the late evening, the member of staff (unfortunately we did not get her name) noticed that one of the patio doors to our room was a little jammed (it would not have bothered us as the other door was perfect). It was promptly fixed the next day.

The room is basic, but for the price we had no complaints. The cleanliness was of a high standard and the kitchen appeared to be equipped with all necessities if guests wanted to cook.

We experienced no issues with the shower as there was always hot water at all times in the day.

The bed was quite firm. I had a great sleep each night. There was the sound of a dog barking one night, however I was already awake and I doubt it would have disturbed me if I had been asleep (the hotel has no control over such things anyway).

There is a hair dryer in the bedroom and there are several electrical sockets throughout for charging equipment etc.

We purchased the a/c, which we found necessary during the day and night. Yes, this costs, however in relation to the low over all cost of the room we still thought it was reasonable. It would have been ideal to have a/c in the living/dining area opposed to just a fan, as it could be very humid at times.

I must emphasise that all the staff we encountered were lovely and friendly.

My partner had breakfast at the hotel a few times and found them tasty (I don't eat breakfast so cannot comment). We also had dinner in the restaurant on one occasion, however it was not to our taste. It would have been preferable if the menu included a variety of food opposed to strictly Asian. My partner found the food very spicy. The food was reasonably priced for those guests who do enjoy such food.

There is a convenience store about 5 mins away (walking), which is open until about 10pm. The staff there are so friendly. There is also a nice cream shop next door, which does some great food (lunch and breakfast), but only open until 5pm. It's about a 15/20 walk to other amenities (supermarket, restaurants, garage etc). The beach is only about 10 minutes walk away, which was clean and gorgeous with only a few people around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as we found more restaurants/bars tucked away within the area.

We would definitely stay again in the future, but would likely get a pool view room, as the outdoor space looked nicer and more spacious, yet still has privacy.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in november. This is not luxury accommodation-but it's cheaper than Sandy Lane. However, we had everything we needed, Wendy kept us clean and tidy (and laughing). The admin staff were lovely. Jamie and "Slim" were great behind the bar. We have always paid for a safe so this was no surprise, we chose not to have a/c but it was only around 28c, and the fans were enough. We didn't come to Barbados to be cold. I would return as i like the independence of self catering and the gardens here were lovely. We were in 46 which is around the corner from the pool, not garden view side, but it's nice and quiet. Thanks to everyone who gave us directions, information and for being nice people.

Room Tip: Cabins 44 up are on the main site, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In less than a month my husband and I are returning to All Seasons for a winter vacation. We have been there many times, after staying at other hotels on the island. It's a extremely pleasant hotel, offering genuine Barbadian hospitality. The atmosphere, along with the friendly and helpful staff, are just right for us. The trade winds make air conditioning unnecessary for us during these winter months, and life is beautiful.

We notice that someone compared it unfavorably with Sandy Lane Resort, which is an excellent and rather lush nearby beach hotel--a little like Four Seasons. It should be noted that in making any comparison the rates at Sandy Lane are about 10 times that of Europa, which is a fact to be considered.

Europa is about ten minutes walk from the beach; free transportation is provided for this, along with to and from the local shops and restaurants, which are about 15 minutes walk from All Seasons. There is also access to the Sunset Crest beach and pool area, along with the public beach in the area. There's a very nice Indian restaurant at All Seasons overlooking the pool-- delicious food in a beautiful setting especially with the lighting at night, and very fair prices. They also serve an American/European style breakfast choice, again in a Caribbean setting.

Many repeat guests come year to year, especially during the winter, especially from Canada, the States and England, and plan ahead for the following year; it becomes a home away from home.

The individual villas are very attractive and well maintained. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Looks tropical. It's a good example of the Caribbean, and Barbados, to visitors who haven't visited that part of the world before; different, which can be refreshing if people relax and enjoy the beauty and graciousness of the region and people

All Seasons has a relatively quiet garden environment, with a lovely pool and grounds. Everything is kept beautifully. It's a great representative of Barbados. We've traveled throughout most of the Caribbean, and the friendly tropical atmosphere at All Seasons represents the real Caribbean and Barbados at its best. We understand that All Seasons was awarded the Barbados Hotel and Tourist Association Best Hotel of the year (B class and apartments) for 2014 and it's a great choice.

We're enthusiastically looking forward to our return. We were last there in March, 2014, and January is on our horizon for a visit to our favorite place and the friends we've made there. We're looking forward to being back at All Seasons Europa!

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and very nice. Some guests prefer the garden area, others the pool area. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating special mention must be made of Cheryl and Kelly who were exceptionally welcoming and pleasant. The ambience was quiet, private and relaxing. The hotel however could be a bit more modernize and appealing. The two extra beds were cramped into the tiny space making the room overcrowded. The pictures on the wall were gaudy and loud. The bathroom appeared to be an afterthought with a sink that did not fit the decor and the bathroom floor needed scrubbing. However, I must commend the owners for the beautification of the grounds. Please put the same effort into the upkeep of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxed holiday at a spot with friendly staff, the All Seasons Europa Resort near Holetown is a good choice. While the resort is a bit dated, the rooms were clean, the facilities were certainly adequate & the Staff very friendly and helpful. There is a pool on site and though the Beach is about a 15-20 minute stroll away, this was fine, as a good walk is good for the health. At the Beach, you have the full use of the 'Beach House', which has a pool & good restaurant right on the Beach. There are several good restaurants onsite and within walking distance, and there is a nice Supermarket close by as well with all you need. If you are looking for 'noise' and 'action', it is about an hour by bus to Bridgetown to the south. The buses are inexpensive ($2 Bajan) and they run very frequently. (Just a couple of notes: the Blue Govt. Buses are quieter ... much quieter ... and less crowded. The private yellow buses & the white 'Combi' Vans are crowded ... as they try to stuff as many in as possible to make the maximum profit, and the music is played very loudly.) Taxis are 'very' expensive, ... so the key is: 'Take the Bus, Take the Bus, Take the Bus'.

Room Tip: Get a Unit on the main grounds by the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a value for money self catering chalet type residence, with a pool, gym, restaurant and nearby sister hotel on the beach available to the residents of All Seasons. Free transport twice a day within a three mile radius.
Supermarket and shops two bus stops distance (local buses 2 Barbadian dollars) or 10 minute walk. Beach close by with sunbeds costing 125 Barbadian dollars and a 'shack' that sells rum punch for 2 Barbadian dollars, and local beer for 6 Barbadian dollars.
Take your room spray and personal spray to keep the mosquitoes at bay!

Room Tip: The cottages face the setting sun in the main. Some are close to the pool. others a short walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. Ceiling fans are provided in the bedroom & living room & there is A/C in the bedroom only.Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Resort Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.