We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Resort Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added All Seasons Resort Europa to your Saves list
All Seasons Resort Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
St. Kitts and Nevis
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here was very friendly and helpful (esp Cheryl, she's such an angel). My stay was much much longer than I intended due to reasons beyond my control but it was a nice time overall. I love that the rooms have a kitchen area, i was able to cook and save money on feeding. The only negative is that the rooms didn't have internet, i had to go to the lobby every time i needed to use the internet. They should look into providing internet in the rooms even if it means making guests pay for it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in November 2013 and had a most marvelous time. From the moment we checked in until the sad day we had to leave. We were greeted with a marvelous rum punch by the wonderfully friendly staff. The hotel was in the midst of rennovating and coming home from the beach on the first day we were surprised to see the old, small TV replaced with a lovely new, large flat screen. The front end staff are always friendly and had great suggestions for things to do. The 'electricity fee' some folks complain about is across the island. The air works well (I was cold at times) throughout your unit. The kitchen was well appointed with supplies so you can purchase groceries and cook if you like. The only thing missing was a coffee maker: but given it's British oriented island this wasn't surprising. The units were kept extremely clean by wonderful staff. We saw monkeys on the property and you are advised NOT to feed them but it's fun to see them. The internet does not work in your room but it does work in the public areas of the resort: ie near the pool. Our only quibble was that the bed was a tad on the hard side, but that may have been rectified since we were there.

It's a ten minute walk to Holetown where there is great shopping and restaurants. As guests of All Seasons, you are entitled to use the Beach House beach access and pool area on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure how All Seasons Europa has any positive overall reviews. When we arrived, we had asked for All Seasons to have a taxi to pick us up at the airport. It didn't show. We finally got in touch with the staff at ASE and they determined that the taxi would not be picking us up because of a flat tire - so after about a 30 minute delay we got another taxi on our own. ASE didn't offer to send another one. When we checked in we got an "I'm sorry". The shuttle service offered by ASE is not very reliable. They dropped us at the grocery store and we asked that they pick us up in one hour. After 2 hours we decided to walk back to the resort. That was fun since we had bought enough groceries for a week. The shuttle driver shows up as we are almost back to the resort. Again we get an "I'm sorry". They advertise the walk to the beach as being an "easy" 10 minute walk. Nothing is easy about this walk. You have to walk through a residential neighborhood or in the grass out on the main highway. It will take at least 20 minutes and remember you are in Barbados. It is HOT! If you want air conditioning in your apartment, you will have to pay an additional $70 USD and they want you to turn it off when you leave the apartment. The air conditioning is only for the bedroom - no air in the kitchen or living room! One other disturbing feature was the lock for the door. IT WAS A PADLOCK! Wireless internet worked only by the office check in and you had to be literally standing by the desk for it to work. The resort (I use that term lightly) did have a nice pool and outside bar (the bartender was also the waiter for the restaurant). The apartment was clean but Will NOT stay in this place again! EVER!

Room Tip: Don't choose any of these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Was disappointed at the time that we had to pay extra for the air con. But as this was my only gripe, it definitely wouldn't stop me from staying again. Beautiful hotel, beautiful food and wonderful people... I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0nik, Manager at All Seasons Resort Europa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.

It's always exciting to hear when our guests say that they are planning their next trip back!
Thank you for the compliment of being a beautiful hotel, having beautiful food and wonderful people.

We really look forward to seeing you again next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmfirth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Once again we chose this location...this being our 11th visit here(so we must like it) and again we were treated like royalty.
The staff are very friendly and nothing can be too much for them.
All i can say is give it a go and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: the walk to the pool area from the garden duplex is about 50 metres away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0nik, Manager at All Seasons Resort Europa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
What a lovely review!

I am so pleased to hear that you felt you were treated like royalty again and that our staff was very friendly.
Thank you for choosing All Seasons for the 11th time and we really look forward to seeing you for the 12th visit soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for 12 nights in June/July to celebrate my 50th birthday and were accomodated in bungalow 11 just over the quiet road from the main facilities. It was a slightly strange mish mash of old and new. The windows, patio doors and floors appeared to be really old, yet for instance the hand wash basin in the bathroom was of contemporary design, which kind of added to the charm. There was a ceiling fan in both the sitting room and bedroom and also air conditioning in the bedroom. In fact the aircon was so good, we ended up turning the fan off as it was getting quite chilly at night!!
All the staff were really friendly and although it was low season there were quite a few other guests in the bar in the evening where the drinks prices were comparable to other hotels/bars in the area. We had a bar snack from there one evening, which although basic, was perfectly acceptable. We did intend to eat at Asian Spice, but never got around to it. It smelt good though!
The pool and grounds are well maintained. The only slight criticism I have is that there are no parasols or shaded areas where the sun loungers are around the pool. Although the palm trees offer a little shade, you'd have to keep moving loungers to remain in that shade for any length of time.
We both loved the relaxed atmosphere of the place and it was nice to have plenty of space in the bungalow to chill out - much better than just a hotel room. In the mornings we'd have a coffee on the patio and feed the birds (some of them will eat out of your hand). I'd go back tomorrow if I had the chance. Maybe next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

All Seasons Resort on their website did promise "Affordable West Coast Barbados Hotel".This is so true. It is definitely reasonable in cost and also very clean. What I think made this resort exceptional for me and my family was the excellent customer service provided by the staff. Great teamwork, keep it up!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. Ceiling fans are provided in the bedroom & living room & there is A/C in the bedroom only.Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Resort Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.