We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Re-TREAT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Resort Europa

Save Saved
You added All Seasons Resort Europa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
All Seasons Resort Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$92 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sunset Crest
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Birthday Re-TREAT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had the most amazing stay at All Seasons Resort for my birthday! The staff and management alike were very courteous and friendly. Even the guests! The rooms were superb! Also, I really enjoyed the aqua-aerobics and aqua-zumba! Thanks for making my stay and special birthday a memorable one. See you again soon sometime!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights at All Seasons Resort Europa and it was everything we could ask for. Keep in mind that this is not a 5 star luxury property but a quaint, affordable, self catering resort and you won't be disappointed. We certainly weren't!

Our cottage was spacious and clean with recently updated furnishings. The kitchen is basic and serves its purpose, fully outfitted with all the necessary pots, pans and tableware. The electric cooker is functional, if outdated. I cooked several full meals with no problem. Other reviewers complained about the lack of non-stick cookware, but from a maintenance point of view I understand. No need to constantly replace unsightly scratched non-stick pans after guests abuse them. You do have to pay additional for air-conditioning but we didn't find it necessary at all as the cottage was very breezy and there are ceiling fans in every room.

There is free wifi!!! The front desk did say that the reception is best in the lobby, restaurant and pool area. But we picked it up perfectly in our room. (pool-view room)

The pool was decent size, we had it mostly to ourselves even though the resort was fully booked while we were there. The gardens surrounding the pool are amazing and draw birds and local green monkeys every morning. I'm an early riser and I read on the patio each morning with birds and the rustling of palm trees in the background.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast at the restaurant, so I cant speak to the lunch/dinner service.

With respect to the location, I loved that the resort had that off the beaten track feel but is only minutes away from all conveniences. There is a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. The resort is a stone's throw away from Holetown, the first settlement in Barbados. First and second streets holetown are worth a visit, with a variety of restaurants and bars and nice bar/club scene on friday and saturday nights.

I would definitely return!! It was a wonderful getaway.

Room Tip: Pool-view rooms have better wi-fi reception. No need to go down to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a week at All Seasons Resort Europa in late November 2013 and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel is perfectly situated near to the beautiful West Coast beaches and yet hidden away from the busyness of the coast road and we had the most perfect setting. Our chalet looked out onto the garden and we were fortunate enough to be able to view a troupe of Barbados monkeys every morning at around the same time - it was better than being on a wildlife safari. One morning we reckon we observed around 40 - 50 monkeys, all following the same route - it was truly stunning. In addition to the monkeys we got to view all types of birds in the gardens and the natural setting was the highlight for us. Cooking facilities were great so we had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. In addition, the staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I'm just looking to book my next stay at All Season Resort Europa for 2015.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third time staying at the All Seasons Resort and we will never stay any where else in Barbados. We have all ready booked for next winter! The resort is beautifully clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the resort is centrally located within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bus stop and the beach. The pool at the resort is lovely. Perfect relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Pool view is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Barbados for many years and for 22 of those years we have stayed a All Seasons Resort and have already booked our accommodation for 2015. I believe that may speak for itself.
Staff are most friendly and could not be more helpful. We always stay in a unit with full view of the pool and the beautiful property itself which is populated with many swaying coconut trees.The resort itself is a ten minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. There is even a free shuttle available. We continue to meet our friends at All Seasons year after year who are from The UK as well as different parts of Canada. Some of these folks have been coming there for as long as we have. All Seasons Resort is everything we want for a Winter holiday and we can hardly wait to return again for our 5 week sojourn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Barbados, travelling as a mature couple on a 2 week self catering holiday. We endorse the many positive reviews about All Seasons Resort already posted on Trip Advisor. We hope the following is helpful

This is a clean, well maintained resort located in a quiet residential area. All rooms are at ground level, spread around a large garden with coconut trees, visiting green monkeys and lovely bird life. All on site and local services and beaches are easily accessible. Free shuttle buses are provided by the resort and the Supermarket. There is a good cheap bus service to all parts of the island. The resort staff are friendly and helpful. The on site bar and restaurant are reasonably priced.

We were in garden view room 48 which overlooks the garden down towards the pool etc.,
Our apartment consisted of an en suite bedroom, lounge dinning room and fully equipped kitchen. The entrance veranda was a good place to sit at night and enjoy the balmy evenings. This room has been re decorated recently with new curtains etc., making it a comfortable, spacious base to explore the lovely island and people that is Barbados.

The following did not affect our enjoyment. One of the receptionists stood out as a bit unhelpful. We felt the electric cooker is old and inefficient, as is the whistling kettle. The pans and saucepans were not non stick. The beds were comfortable but a double would have been preferable to the twin beds provided. During our second week a mixed group of about 20 sixth form students arrived from England. Although supervised by adults, the noise levels and the invasion of the pool did impact on some guests, one of whom asked to move rooms. Also our room was near a residential house with children and their pool, which was at bit loud at times.

Some reviewers felt Barbados is expensive. To explore the island we used the local buses and took 3 excursions and found these to be good value for money. We did 3 supermarket shops, average £45 per shop, for breakfast and evening food. It can be expensive if you dine out in the evenings, about £100 in total for 3 courses and wine. These establishments offer less expensive options during the day so we ate brunch lunches, average £35 in total, includes delicious local food, 2 beers and 2 rum punches. About central London prices in our opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the All Seasons Resort, Holetown, Barbados from March 15 to 29, 2014. The resort has a number of one bedroom cottages, the bulk facing the outdoor pool. The ones not around the pool are across the street from the resort. There is a bar by the pool with a Happy Hour from 5:30 to 6:30 pm. The beer and some liquors are half price. A pool table and Television (for sport enthusiasts) are located beside the bar. There is also a restaurant on site. You also have access to a pool and clubhouse on the beach. A grocery store that has everything, a KFC, a high end mall and a medical center are all within a 10-15 minute walk.

If you want to go to the beach or eat at different restaurants, you have a 10 to 15 minute walk. A Taxi to downtown Holetown costs $10.00 USD. Taking buses from the resort is an experience in itself. It takes approximately 5 minutes to walk to the bus stop. The larger blue bus is run by the government. The smaller yellow buses are independently owned. The drivers of the yellow buses will take as many passengers as possible and then some. The drive to your destination is accompanied by loud music. The cost is $2.00 Barbadian or $1.00 USD for either the blue or yellow buses.

For a fun Friday night out, head to Oistens for a fish fry. It starts about 7pm and goes into the early morning. Good food and great music. Took the Coast to Coast tour which is a great way to see the Island highlights. Also took a catamaran boat tour (Jammin) which left Bridgetown and went up the coast. Would recommend this company. Breakfast, lunch and all drinks from 9 am to 2pm at a very reasonable price. Visiting the Mount Gay Rum factory was also lots of fun.

The resort is clean and quiet. Great place if you just want to relax and escape from the rat race. The staff is friendly and always there to help with booking tours, etc. So if you are not renting a car, like walking or taking buses wherever you want to go, this is the p[lace for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Seasons Resort Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Europa

Also Known As:
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel Sunset Crest
All Seasons Resort Europa Hotel
All Seasons Europa
All Seasons Saint James
Europa Hotel
Europa Barbados
All Seasons Resort Europa Barbados/Sunset Crest
Address: Palm Avenue, Sunset Crest, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sunset Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Resort Europa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Europa nestled in the heart of Sunset Crest, features 48 elegantly furnished one bedroom suites within cottages. Each room (750sq ft) comprises a kitchenette, dining & living areas, private patio,a Flat scren cable TV, & personal parking space. This 3 star, 2 diamond budget property offers a Indian restaurant & bar; free wireless internet access (only in public areas) & a free scheduled shuttle service to nearby shops & beaches. Hotel charges US$ 14 per night, per room energy charge. Additional charges are applicable for use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HostelBookers and Cheap Tickets so you can book your All Seasons Resort Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Resort Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.