We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday fish night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oistins

Oistins
Highway 7, Oistins, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Oistins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Friday fish night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A very busy night in Oistins, music and market. We sat on the roadside snack bars and watched the world go by, enjoying being with the locals, all of which were friendly and very interested in where we came from but didn't once try to get anything from us. Don't miss this night out - fantastic

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    151
    43
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conover, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Friday night fish fry! We were approached by so many vendors that it made the choice difficult. We settled on a place in the middle and were treated to a wonderful meal. We had flying fish, dolphin(mahi-mahi), king fish, and barbeque chicken. It ended with the entertainment on the square and ice cream. We choose to take public transportation on a "reggae" bus. It was safe, entertaining, and cheap. We had a wonderful time!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“where locals and tourists can hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

this is an experience you cant miss.... every Friday they have this festival with its oudoor markets, local grilled catch of the day, music and dancing al night long ... very safe and special... i recommend you go... it was 1 of our highlights of our trip...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“How I miss pat's fish fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Love the fish fry,we usually go mid week when it is quieter,the girls that work there are all really friendly and the cost of the food is very reasonable ,Mac pie ,salad and fresh fish how could you go wrong it is nice and relaxed no need to get all dressed up certainly one of my favourite eating places on the island.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A must do for all tourists. Bajan street food, lots of locals and tourists and music. Try it at least once.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oistins also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Oistins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oistins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.