We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfer's Cafe

Surfer's Cafe
Maxwell Road, Oistins, Barbados
1-246-420-9283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 restaurants in Oistins
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a really good place throughout the day - and night
Great place to eat, drink, listen to music, chill out
Lovely people
Not expensive

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    127
    67
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good view poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

We went here because it was close by and I had seen good reviews on here. It was cute and the view was great, but the service was very poor. It started with us waiting almost 10 minutes by the sign asking us to wait to be seated. The waitress kept walking by us and never said anything. There was only 3 other people in the place. Finally we asked her, since it was obviouse she wasn't going to help us. Once we were seated she only came by the table 3 times, two of which were to serve us food and drinks. The group wanted to order more drinks but she never came back. Keep in mind there is now only one other table with people. Finally we gave up and decided to leave but she never came by with a bill. We finally gave up waiting and went to the bar and asked. The food and drinks were ok, but we will never go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great casual meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We visited Surfer's Cafe twice - once for a group dinner and once for breakfast.
The facility is awesome! Kind of dark and cooler inside with a wide open wall directly on the water. Really, a great place to sit back, relax, and enjoy a few beers.
The service was great for our large party and everyone really enjoyed themselves.
However, breakfast is what I'm writing about. I don't know what they do to their eggs, but they are delish! The coffee is amazing as well. If you're near here, stop in for coffee and breakfast.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Laid back styling is the name of the game at Surfers. Relax, chill out thats all you need to do . The beer is cold, the food is great, the prices superb, and the staff friendly and accommodating. It;s worth taking a little trek off the main stretch off the south coast to find this place at any time of day. Check out their facebook page for details of what bands are on when as it;s also a great bar in the evening for live music and some great laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We went here last time in Barbados but did not eat, didn't realise what we were missing out on, great food, burgers absolutley gorgeous as was the fish and chips!!!
A really nice relaxed place to sit and chill with a cold glass of wine and a beer or two.
Give it a try I am positive you will love this place

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfer's Cafe also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Surfer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfer's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.