We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carib Beach Bar

Carib Beach Bar
Sandy Beach, Oistins, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 Attractions in Oistins
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Activities: Dining, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Locals and tourists alike love this beachfront bar for its laid-back atmosphere.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good food and great srvice. Great location right on the beach. It's a must for us on every trip. We've been going to the Carib for many years. It never disappoints us. Friday and Sunday nights are always hopping.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    10
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place sets back from the road so it's easy to miss. Nice place to relax and get a good meal or drinks at great prices. Locals atmosphere, so don't look for the touristy type of action here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ont, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had my 65th birthday celebration there and had a great time. The staff were very friendly expecially Sabi, she loooked after the table very attentively, I try to eat there every time we go to Barbados. The beach is beautiful especially for our grandchildren

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Love the guys at the bar, however the women need to smile and be kind to ALL WOMEN. Having people working the bar without respect and not smiling will kill the business at the resort. I spoke to it least 12 women and they all felt the same way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A must visit bar....you will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me & my Wife got married in Barbados in December 2011 and went to Carib with friends & family. We returned each time as the staff, food & location are perfect. We will be returning in December 2012. Highly recommend the fish fingers!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carib Beach Bar also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Worthing, Christ Church Parish
 
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
Saint Michael Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Carib Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carib Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.