We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“All inclusive getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 10 days here and only left the hotel a few times. There is lots to do: two pools, hot tubs, table tennis, pool, gym, several bars, sailing, sea kayaking, boogie boarding, beach cricket in the evening...

The hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating. The food is excellent - breakfast is a buffet; lunch is a choice of a buffet in one restaurant and basic food cooked fresh at the poolside bar (pizzas, barbecued chicken or fish, pasta, salad etc.). There is a choice of two restaurants for dinner.

The room was fairly basic, but everything you really need - large; clean; comfy beds and furniture; good shower; quiet air-con.

Average age of the clientele during my stay was probably around 50-60, but I enjoyed myself (I'm 30) and my group was not the only younger set there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    105
    35
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
195
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had our wedding at the Sea Breeze and while the actual location is beautiful (hence the 2 not a 1 rating), there was an extreme lack of attention to detail. My wife and I had multiple situations where we had to correct issues with the flow of the ceremony and reception and they made numerous promises that were not kept (details such as a part of the ceremony was delayed because they were running behind and they charged us for aspects of the ceremony they didn't actually provide). We had a separate event on a different night and the contrast couldn't have been greater - that location planned everything and we had no issues at all, even though both evenings catered to the same number of people. You would think a wedding venue would consider the details to be important during an event considered by most to be one of the most important of their life. It was just overall very disappointing that our evening was marred by the lack of thought and approach to details that I would expect during a wedding.

In sum, while the location is beautiful, there are numerous locations in Barbados that will be significantly cheaper and actually provide you with a dramatically better experience.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kruts br,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay and wedding at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
I would also like congratulate you again on your Marriage.
As mentioned and replied to in your Wife’s previous Review posting a few days ago entitled “Had our Wedding Here”, we would like to thank you for choosing us to have your wedding and for your kind compliments regarding many aspects of your stay.
I would have also replied to the “Cons” in that review.
I would have like to have met with you while in resort to discuss your concerns and areas where we did not meet your expectations.
Although you are at home enjoying your new marriage I would like to continue a dialog with you further.
Please feel free to contact me at manager@sea-breeze.com.
While this visit may not have exceeded your expectations, we do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel , maybe to celebrate your first Anniversary.

Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our second visit to the Sea Breeze as we enjoyed our first holiday so much. However in the 30 months since then, we were left feeling disappointed this time. The $1m refurbishment does not appear to have made much difference, yes there is a nice bar in the entrance which very few people use and some good sun beds near the adults pool and I think some new windows. The rooms are still dated and the bathrooms are looking shabby. Our bath tub and that of others was heavily stained and marked and the shower was sub standard and I am sure was a great shower when the hotel was built.

The sun beds on the beach (green ones) are in dire need of replacing as most were sagging and uncomfortable although the other ones were ok.

Our biggest disappointment was the food. Over our 2 week stay, the same Al la Carte menu was used 4 times and whilst there were 6 choices, two were vegetarian and if like my wife you don't eat lamb, then you ended up eating the same thing several times. The same went for starters and desserts.

Lunch time buffet was also limited and repetitive and the evening buffet nights were the same as lunch.

The Azul had the same menu on both our visits and whilst the food was lovely, we felt rushed and the lack of choice was disappointing.

House wine was very poor although sparking was drinkable. There is no option to pay more for a better wine in main restaurant and I am sure the hotel could make some money with that! Especially since every little extra appears expensive - US$60 for a guest to have the buffet lunch and $20 per hour to have the room after 12 on the last day. I have stayed at other hotels where they have not charged for a hour.

On the positive side, the hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean and on the whole the staff are great.

The manager is quick to sort out any problems and I would suggest speaking to him directly if you are unhappy as he will always resolve them.

The hotel is small with only 78 rooms and this does mean that you are able to recognise and get friendly with other guests which you can't do at larger hotels. It certainly can add to the holiday experience, If that is what you want,

Entertainment was mixed and available every night although I am still surprised at how few people stay for this in an all inclusive hotel! Where do they all go I wonder! If you stayed, then normally you would have a good time.

Would we come back again? On balance yes but only if we could get a good deal.

Room Tip: Pool/garden rooms are all ground floor and have limited views. Not worth the extra cost and an ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear AlfaMale Yorkshire,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Thank you for returning on your second visit and we do look forward to your third at some time in the future.
We have done some refurbishments in some areas mentioned and are planning refurbishments for other areas we may need to improve. A shipment of some more of the blue sun loungers just arrived in our Bridgetown Port and will be on property and on the Beach shortly, as these seem to be a favorite among guests. I am surprised to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the food, as we are continuously receiving very positive feedback from other guests in this area.
We do offer a rotated menus, as they are many items available to choose from along with those in the other Restaurants. Also our Chefs would have been happy to fulfill any requests you may have had
Guests can certainly purchase a bottle of wine or champagne of their choice to enjoy either in their room or in the main restaurant. Our apologies if this was not clear to you. Please allow me to clarify for other readers also that the cost of USD$60.00 for lunch applies to non-resident guests only,anf that price is fully All Inclusive of Food, Drinks and all Taxes.
Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the hotel and its amenities. I am very happy that you have highlighted to all readers, that once a matter is reported, my team and I will do our best to rectify the situation immediately to ensure our guests stay is enjoyable.

Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like many in the group I traveled with, my Wife and I won a trip of a lifetime to Barbados at The Sea Breeze Beach Hotel. From the excellent food, top notch hospitality, gorgeous views and overall easy going atmosphere, Sea Breeze has it all and helped make it an amazing experience.

A big shout out to all the staff, who do everything possible to make your stay memorable. A major kudos goes to Oscar for serving me and many members of our group some amazing drinks into the wee hours of the night.

My idea of a vacation is relaxing, no plans, no worry. But If there is something you feel is missing, or you want a little more action you are only a short walk to all the local culture or a quick taxi ride to downtown. Barbados really is the ultimate vacation destination, let Sea Breeze help you with that.

Room Tip: We had room 125, it's ground level with a walkout to the beach. It's on the East side, close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Matthew M,

Congratulations on your wining trip of a life time. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the trip advisor family of your stay at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Our aim is always to create amazing memorable holiday experiences for guests and we are happy to have accomplished this for you and your wife on your recent visit.
On behalf of Oscar and the team, thank you for your kind compliments on the drinks, the service and the food.
We hope you had a lovely journey back to Ottawa and can’t wait to welcome you back to Barbados and certainly to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel for another amazing holiday experience

Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wedding of 78 people at the Sea Breeze as well as had several guests staying on site. There were several pros and cons which I will lay out, but overall I could not recommend the the hotel to stay or the venue.

Pros
-The rooms are clean with comfortable beds.
-The food was good throughout, with a good variety.
-The pool lounge chairs were extremely comfortable.
-The wedding venue was gorgeous, overlooking the sea. Picturesque doesn't describe it.
-The wedding coordinator was very friendly and very present during the ceremony and reception to trouble shoot challenges that arose.

Cons
-Rooms lack value for money, most guests stayed down the road at the Southern Palms which was near restaurants and nightlife, much better beach, and significantly better rates.
-The flowers which were promised via a photograph were not similar to what was delivered at the wedding - a very different flower, color, and bouquet style.
-The wedding arch was not similar to that which was promised via a photograph. It was dark purple rather than shear white.
-The centerpieces were not real flowers, as promised, but made of paper instead but we were still charged $75 USD each.
-The bartender tried to close the bar 30 minutes before the end of the reception and was quite impolite to guests when questioned.
-We asked to substitute pinot grigio (the bar served chardonnay) which was the same price on the menu and were informed there would be a $40 USD up-charge per bottle.
-We went through three wedding coordinators through the course of planning due to turnover and had to re-explain everything each time. The estimate for the wedding went up by more than 30% from the 1st to the 3rd without the specs changing at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear shan0123,

On behalf of the entire Sea Breeze Team, I would like to offer our congratulations on your resent Marriage.
Thank you for choosing us to have your Destination Wedding, thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments on the Rooms, Food ,Location Pool Lounge Chairs and our friendly Wedding Coordinator and also for your detailed feedback.

I however wish that you would have bought your concerns to us while you were in Resort.

Please allow me to attempt to reply to them via this medium.

Your Cons :

-Rooms lack value for money, most guests stayed down the road at the Southern Palms which was near restaurants and nightlife, much better beach, and significantly better rates.

Southern Palms is a room only hotel whereas Sea Breeze is an all-inclusive property with all meals, drinks and activities included. It would be expected that the rates would be different.

-The flowers which were promised via a photograph were not similar to what was delivered at the wedding - a very different flower, color, and bouquet style.

A Tropical bouquet was included in the wedding package and whilst we do endeavor to match it as close as possible to variations of flowers and color, there can be variations due to the time of year and what flowers are available on the island. The style was a posy as agreed and described.

-The wedding arch was not similar to that which was promised via a photograph. It was dark purple rather than shear white.

The arch was decorated in ivory and lavender as this was the chosen accent color. It was not specifically requested that the arch colors be pure white and this is not in our notes.

-The centerpieces were not real flowers, as promised, but made of paper instead but we were still charged $75 USD each.

We do not have any confirmation of request or discussion on real flowers there was a picture provided of which we understand where the expectations was not met.

-The bartender tried to close the bar 30 minutes before the end of the reception and was quite impolite to guests when questioned.

After investigation with the staff on duty we haven’t found this comment to be accurate, this revealed that your Guests were informed that the complimentary Bar was now closed and the paying consumption Bar was not opened. This was obviously not favorable with your Guests

-We asked to substitute pinot grigio (the bar served chardonnay) which was the same price on the menu and were informed there would be a $40 USD up-charge per bottle.

The bar did not serve Chardonnay. You were informed that if you wanted Pinot Grigio, there would be additional cost incurred, you refused that offer and opted to go for a Sauvignon Blanc. We then served Royalty Sauvignon Blanc at no other charge.

-We went through three wedding coordinators through the course of planning due to turnover and had to re-explain everything each time. The estimate for the wedding went up by more than 30% from the 1st to the 3rd without the specs changing at all.

This was unavoidable and we apologize for the need to repeat information. With regards to the increase in price we are not able to find the increases you describe with the increases being related to the additional items that were requested.

We do apologize that we did not totally exceed your expectations ,but we do look forward to welcoming you back for a true Sea Breeze Holiday experience in the not so distant future.


Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of years ago now.

We had a suite this was more like a flat with a full kitchen. It was not exactly glamorous.

The bar closed very early and had a sad all inclusive menu limited cocktail list local brands sad really.

Resteraunt was ok but some of the staff were not service minded.

Beach pools and jacuzzi were very nice. Eapecially the Jacuzzis sitting and watching hummingbirds coming and going heaven

This is a 3 star hotel . Quiet. We made it romantic. The onsite security was a little overbearing. We tried to take a romantic stroll on the beach and were chaperoned.

Ok for what I paid but worth spending a bit more

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear goonermitch,

Thank you for your review. Sea Breeze Beach Hotel is a 4 star all inclusive property and has been from January 1st 2009. As an All Inclusive Hotel, none of our rooms have kitchens. Please check to see if you are reviewing the correct hotel.
All bars at this hotel opens at 10:00am. The lobby bar closes at 9pm, the Fish Pot bar closes at 11pm and the Mermaid bar closes at 1:00am.
This hotel is known for offering quiet, peaceful and relaxing holidays for guests. We do have security on duty 24 hours coupled with CCTV throughout the property.
If you stayed with us at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel you will understand why security would not need to chaperoned anyone, The beach is a public beach, so I don’t understand the comment of being chaperoned.
Our Security Team are trained to look out for our Guests either on or off the property , so you may describe this as being chaperoned, while our Security will describe this as keeping a keen eye out or noting with attention.”
Please feel free to contact me directly at manager@sea-breeze.com to discuss your review further, as I would love to have a dialog with you .

Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We won a vacation to Barbados, but were awed in everything so quality we were given. I don't think we could have stayed anywhere better than Sea Breeze. The staff were beyond amazing and friendly. I like AUTHENTIC to experience culture and this was nothing less than perfection. Food amazing, bartenders fabulous. So much to do and see - or do nothing! I'll be back in a heartbeat. Super shoutouts to Wavel, Julie & Wade!

Room Tip: West side building is quieter and has an adults only pool, but ended up hanging out more on the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nicole S,

Thank you for this brief but lovely review of your recent stay with us at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the hotel and our wonderful team. We are happy to hear that you experienced our culture and loved it.
Your shout outs!! have been relayed to Wavel, Julie and Wade.
It was truly a pleasure accommodating you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the near future.

Mr Faye.A.Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Oistins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, all-inclusive, beachfront property on the south coast of Barbados. Sea Breeze is the perfect mix of Barbadian charm in an updated, tropical chic setting. Amenities include: 3 restaurants; 2 pools including an adults only pool; spa; kid's club; gym; jacuzzi; water sports facilities; beach chairs and umbrellas; nightly entertainment and WiFi. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, cable, king bed with pull out sofa or 2 twin beds; 400 thread count linen and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Beach
Sea Breeze Hotel Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Christ Church
Sea Breeze Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel Barbados/Oistins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.